We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience with Large Group”
Review of Lake Haven Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Haven Motel
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed July 19, 2013

There are not many places that would accomodate a motorcycle group, but Jeff and the staff at the Lake Haven Motel bent over backwards to make our experience a great one. Two motorcycle clubs (maryland and Boston Chapters) met at Lake george for a "meet and greet". Motel was clean and the pool area was the perfect place to gather, schmooze, have some drinks and smoke some cigars after a hard day of riding and dinner. The staff was wonderful and even kept the pool area open for us long after they normally would have closed it. All in all, a good time was had by all and we would definitely come back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deerslayer0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were a group of 24, arriving from Boston and Baltimore on our motorcycles. I had been working with Jeff, the owner, through the winter and spring, making sure that we had everything all set for our group. He was wonderful about communicating promptly, and from the other reviews that I had read, I knew we had picked the right spot! Jeff and his staff couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were all immaculate, as were the grounds which were very well kept. The pool was great, plenty of seats and towels for us to use. You can tell that Jeff takes a lot of pride in his motel, and it shows. We were all very happy with our stay and we hope to make it back next year.
A few things to note: The bed in our room was very hard, not sure why a mattress needs to be rock solid. There were no toiletries, no shampoo, conditioner, body lotion or shower gel. Just a few small bars of soap. There was a small fridge in the room which was very helpful, not sure if they are in all the rooms though.
We had a great few nights there and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our fourth year staying at Lake Haven Motel. Wonderful, friendly owner (Jeff). The rooms
are extremely clean thanks to an oustanding employee Anastasia. We were greated by Lori
who was very accomodating and friendly. You would think you knew the staff your whole life. Very well kept property with beautiful flowers and pool. Walking distance to the village, beach and fishing and more. Looking forward to out next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I loved everything about this motel. I stayed 2 nights, May 31 & June 1. Jeff was so incredibly personable that he made me feel like I'd known him all my life. The room was extremely clean & the bathroom nice & roomy. The pool was very clean too. It was apparent to me that the staff there does a lot of work to keep everything looking extremely nice. I'd stayed in a different motel about 1/4 mile south of Lake Haven last September, & there was just no comparison. This will no doubt be the place I stay every time I go to Lake George.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I loved this motel. I had a great experience. The employees were nice and my room was clean. I'm in my early twenties and went with my sisters; normally, people asume we are going to party the night out in the room (which we never do), but they were very open and comfortable with us around. It's walking distance to the lake. I received more than what I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a great experience at this motel! It was a very reasonable price for being in a tourist town. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave good recommendations for places to visit and go out to eat at, and gave some coupons for local attractions. There was also a small breakfast to grab and go in the morning. Although this motel was a little farther out than the rest in town, it was still in walking distance of everything and most of the main attractions. (It was probably about a 15 minute walk to the end of the main strip.) There's also people on bicycles that you can pay to bring you somewhere for $5 (kind of like mini-taxis).

The room and bathroom were extremely clean. House keeping went out of their way to make our stay comfortable (new bedding, towels, soap, shampoo, even arranged the stuff we left laying on the sink, shower and tables neatly). And it was clean. Really clean. :) The rooms aren't huge, but if you're just looking for a place to sleep and shower it's more than enough space.

The only downside of our stay was that the parking lot was difficult to maneuver in and out of because it was narrow with slanted parking spaces. The room was also a little dimly lit, but no big deal. The bed was comfortable, clean, and the pillows were fluffy. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay there again!

Amenities that were included were television, towels, mini-fridge, shampoo, soap, air conditioning, alarm clock, small breakfast, pool, pool towels.

Room Tip: You can ask for poolside rooms, but this is a small motel so location wasn't really an issue. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We needed a baby chair and the guy in charge got us a brand new one. We also asked for a soft mattress top and we got a new one. Overall excellent service and very nice people. The pool is also very clean and heated.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikeppppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#12 of 89 in Lake George
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Haven Motel

Address: Canada & Lake Avenue, PO Box 581, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lake George
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Lake Haven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing