We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naked in the Lake ”
Review of Lake Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Crest Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We had such a wonderful vacation so happy we went. Breath taking property. The rooms are very nice and comfortable super clean. Spent lots of time in lake!! Good food and even better drinks. Staff was more than helpful. Cannot wait to return next summer.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ilovepickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you very much, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you feel this way about our property. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Although outdated the room was quiet and clean. The queen bed was comfortable. Shower was clean and had great water pressure. Spent 3 nights in #9 and wished there were more drawers instead of a desk to store personal belongings. Friends in #11 had the drawers instead of the desk. Otherwise the price point for the amenities which included WIFI was very fair. Ate breakfast at the restaurant a few times as it was very good but be aware no credit cards are accepted. Would certainly stay again. Great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Bed bugs. That should be enough. but also, no clock in the room; no iron/ironing board; no early check-in; one pillow on each side of the bed-so, we brought in our pillows. Big mistake. Now i have bed bugs in my home. when i called to notify the hotel of the bug problem, there were no adults present that I could speak to. The location is good and the restaurant was a good value for breakfast. I can never recommend this hotel because of the infestation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellots48606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

I had spoken to you the day of your call and we had resolved this issue. As I have stated, the New York State Health Department did inspect our hotel after your stay, in the middle of August and did not find any signs of bed bugs. Calling us a month after your stay with complaints of bites just doesn't seem to make any sense since we do not have any bed bugs on property.

Thank you,
Lake Crest Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We go to Lake George for the Adirondack Nationals. We have attended this event for more than 15 years. We have tried many of the motels in the area, but for the past 7 years we have stayed at the Lake Crest Inn. We like the friendly staff, always very helpful. The rooms are clean. We stay in a room with a view of the lake its great. The location is perfect for a walk into the village no need to drive. The parking is tight but not we have never had a problem. When we are in Lake George we will stay at the Lake Crest Inn.

Room Tip: Choose the Lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The exterior looks beautiful. However parking is very tight and disorganized. We were blocked in one morning because there is not enough parking. The interior rooms are very outdated and dirty - from the early 1970s. The room have exterior doors and the door did not shut completely without slamming it a few times. Then the deadbolt did not work so we could only use the chain. We also tried to lock our roadside window to find that the window would not lock because it could not close all of the way. There was constant noise because one of the parking spots was on the side of our room. The room did not have any sort of telephone. The beach was small but nice. The pool was clean but cold. Tried breakfast in the coffeehouse onsite and found the menu limited and pricey - $2.99 for a cup of coffee! Food was mediocre. I would not stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Room 11 was terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. As we are a small in located in the heart of Lake George Village we have enough parking to accommodate on vehicle per room and we do offer overflow parking on site as well. We take pride in our property and due to recent economical set backs we are trying our best to keep up with the ever changing styles but we do try and keep the Adirondack style in tact since we are located in the mountains and want our guests to feel comfortable in our Adirondack style rooms. Our staff takes pride in our property and maintenance is on property daily to handle any unfamiliarity with our fixtures. We do value our guests privacy and chose not to place phones into our guests rooms but our staff is available 24/7 for any needs at all. At our restaurant we offer fresh food daily and bottomless coffee to your content at a reasonable price and only serve New England Best coffee. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Lake Crest Inn, we value all our customers opinions and appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Lake Crest in mid-August in a lake view room with a private porch looking directly over the lake. It was our second visit to that room and it is beautiful. Very spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The view is spectacular and the private porch is awesome. We were lucky enough to see the full moon rise over the mountain across from us while enjoying drinks on the porch each night. If you are going to Lake Geoge, this is the room to be in!

Room Tip: Stay in room L2 or L3. L3 being the room right over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanne1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the Americade Rally. Perfect location,nice setting in parking lot,all the way to the pool an lake.Pool overlooks lake.the staff always said hi and helped us with our ?'s since I've never been here before. Lake George is the Tahoe of the east.georgous scenery and curvy roads.i recommend Lake Crest Inn an if back this way would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank island453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.8 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crest Inn

Address: 376 Canada St, Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: $143 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Crest Inn, an Adirondack style property is located lake side and directly in the heart of Lake George Village. All Adirondack-style rooms at Lake Crest Inn have 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi. parking, sitting area, air-conditioning and refrigerators. Guests at this Lake George inn can enjoy the lake front pool or the shallow roped-off swimming area on the lake with a panoramic view of Lake George. On-site activities also include: picnic area, kayaks and NEW paddle boards for the summer season! Lake Crest Inn has a breakfast restaurant located on property. The restaurant is open weekends in May, June & September and is open daily in July & August. Cash Only. Six Flags Great Escape is less than 6 miles drive. Fort William Henry Museum is 11 minutes walk away. Lake George Steamboat company is located under a mile from Lake Crest Inn. The Adirondack Outlet Mall is located 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lake Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing