We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right downtown.”
Review of Lake Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Crest Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the Americade Rally. Perfect location,nice setting in parking lot,all the way to the pool an lake.Pool overlooks lake.the staff always said hi and helped us with our ?'s since I've never been here before. Lake George is the Tahoe of the east.georgous scenery and curvy roads.i recommend Lake Crest Inn an if back this way would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank island453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Lake Crest Inn in Lake George on Monday and Tuesday of the last week of August. The view was awesome! The room was totally to our liking, very clean and spacious. We had a room with a private patio looking over the inviting pool, (which we used twice), and a great view of Lake George. The patios had beautiful beautiful flowers !!!! The Lake crest is a very quiet area even tho it is a 3 or 4 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants and we even walked down to the water. We will definitely stay here again and want to tell all our friends and family to stay here. Room rates was very acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

From the outside the inn appears very charming. When we walked into our room it had a musty smell mixed with cleaning products. It was very dated in design and very dark and dreery. The carpet was stained and we realized it was also filthy when our one year old daughter crawled on the floor and her legs and feet were dirty after.
On a positive note, it's in a prime location in the village. It was relatively quiet in the room. We were not disturbed at all by neighboring guests. We didn't use the pool but it looked really nice! There were also 2 rocking chairs in our room which was nice with a baby.
If the carpet wasn't so dirty it wouldn't have been such a turn off because the rest of the room appeared clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, General Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are sorry to hear that this happened to you, Somethings have changed overtime. We continue to always focus on cleanliness of our property and rooms. It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

from the out side this place looks great do not let it fool you . the rooms are VERY poor late 70s early 80s look inside . there was cob webs all over dusty,dirty the air did not work ,the front door would not lock tight the window could not lock it . the shower you had to stand on the drain to even get wet no pressure hot water would go from cold to oh crap hot . there is no phone in the room . the chairs that were in the room has a spring broken in one so you get a suprise when you sit & the other was so worn in that you could not get out of it . I went to the pool for a dip on a nice sunny warm 70s day the pool was so cold NO ONE could get in it and it was 5 pm it had all day to warm up .I had to ask someone to move there car so i could get into mine the office would not get involved (parking sucks ) I would say this place is a DIVE NOT WORTH THE 160.00 a night oh and they get you 2.50 for a cup of coffee at that price i could go to DD and get a good cup . 18.00 for breakfast is nuts

Room Tip: bulldoze and get new building get better parking bring this place up to date or close the doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to drive down to Lake George one day from Vermont since we finally had some free time from work. We drove around looking at a bunch of hotels and liked the set up of Lake Crest Inn the most so we decided to stay there. It has a very nice and homey feel to it and it was very close to the heart of the Lake George Village so finding a place to park was not a problem! We could just walk to and from the village at any time. The office staff were very nice and you could tell that they actually cared about the satisfaction of their guests. They sold us a courtyard Adirondack style room on the second floor near the lake and we loved it. It was quiet and relaxing and the room was very well kept and very clean. We liked it so much that we stayed an extra night and fortunately for us we were able to! I am surprised that this place isn't booked up all the time. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are sold at a great price considering they are so close to the village, and the breakfast there is my favorite place to eat in town! Their breakfast sandwiches are huuuge! It is all very fresh and as guests, we even got a discount! I definitely will go back to this place for my next visit to Lake George. A+ Lake Crest Inn, thank you for the great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Location to village is Great

Exterior looks good

Rooms very poor due to the 80’s décor, Sink in the middle of your room (not in bathroom), no iron, no phone.

$160 per night very high for this room, for this price they should be able to modernize their rooms.

Room Tip: If you’re not planning on being in your room much this place works for you otherwise look for somepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSEBABYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

best I can say about this place is it's location. Within easy walking distance of the heart of Town.
Small pool, and the beach. While it is sand, the beach is narrow, with a concrete bulkhead! So, cannot laze on the beach and walk right into the Lake. the designated swimming area must be no larger than a 10'x10' area.
We had the largest unit, and while clean, the unconventional layout, with the entry door right into the "Master" BR, was strange. Don't know about other units, but ours is in need of serious updating.
For the price, not worth it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank 6RobertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
#19 of 89 in Lake George
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#13 of 89 in Lake George
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crest Inn

Address: 376 Canada St, Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: $143 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Crest Inn, an Adirondack style property is located lake side and directly in the heart of Lake George Village. All Adirondack-style rooms at Lake Crest Inn have 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi. parking, sitting area, air-conditioning and refrigerators. Guests at this Lake George inn can enjoy the lake front pool or the shallow roped-off swimming area on the lake with a panoramic view of Lake George. On-site activities also include: picnic area, kayaks and NEW paddle boards for the summer season! Lake Crest Inn has a breakfast restaurant located on property. The restaurant is open weekends in May, June & September and is open daily in July & August. Cash Only. Six Flags Great Escape is less than 6 miles drive. Fort William Henry Museum is 11 minutes walk away. Lake George Steamboat company is located under a mile from Lake Crest Inn. The Adirondack Outlet Mall is located 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lake Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing