We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Lake Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Crest Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Lake George B&B and Inns
South Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Me and my Mom stayed for a weekend (second time here within 2 weeks) What a warm and fuzzy feeling. The landscaping, flowers galore, pool, lake and ducks. We noticed some Inns/Motels had rooms on one side as if you were in an alley AND you are facing a cement wall (not a plesant sight). We loved our room, the decor and most importantly the cleanliness. Everything here made us feel right at home.

Thank you very much for a most wonderful experience.
See you next year

Best regards,
Cathy & Gloria

Room Tip: Mom liked lower level so she didn't have to walk down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    15
    11
    15
See reviews for
36
71
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have been staying at the Lake Crest Inn for fifteen years and will definitely be going back. We have been staying there since before our twelve year old daughter was born. Our daugher looks forward to going there every year and loves it there and so do we. The owners are really nice and friendly and so are the people at the front desk like Ruth. We have stayed in many of the rooms and they have always been really clean and well kept. The Lake Crest Inn has a beautiful scenery of Lake George and also beautiful flowers in their parking lot. It was great having a diner in walking distance from our room every morning. Another great reason to stay at the Lake Crest Inn is that the village is in walking distance and you don't have to worry about driving. We recommend anybody visiting Lake George stay at the Lake Crest Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Are vacation at the Lake Crest Inn was fantastic! Located right on the lake there was a great pool and beach front for the kids. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. It was a minutes walk to all town attractions, and they served great food at the cafe just steps from your room. From our balcony overlooking the lake, we enjoyed the thrill of the weekly fireworks display, the shimmer of the moonlight, and the sounds of the paddle boats on the lake. It was a great stay for the whole family A++ We will be back.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the lake with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had a great experience staying at this motel. The Inn is conveniently walking distance to all the attractions on the main drag. I was able to go out to the plethora of pubs and restaurants every evening and then happily stroll back to the motel in the wee hours of the morning. Satisfying the pangs of hunger that enthrall me every morning was easy, because the motel has a homey breakfast diner where one can wake up to some of the most flavorful hash browns and freshly brewed coffee without washing up and questing across town all morning just to munch on some pancakes. I was able to roll out of bed, walk across the parking lot, grab some fresh french toast and aromatic coffee, all while still in my pajamas.

Room Tip: "Lake View is excellent"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paroX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our family really enjoyed this "haven on Lake George" - the property has it's own charm that made our stay most relaxing. We loved the meticulously maintained flower garden and trees. The views of the lake and mountains reminded us of Switzerland. Thank you to the great staff for attention to every detail and their friendly "can do" attitude. We also loved the convenience of breakfast on the deck of the Inn Restaurant - blueberry/banana pancakes and hashbrowns were this family's favorite choices. We can't wait to visit LG again.

Room Tip: Ask the staff and tell them what you are looking for; they were sincerely interested in making our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A5A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Lake Crest Inn. The location was very nice and centrally located in Lake George. We enjoyed the set up of the inn. The rooms were built as if they were little cabins in the woods. The parking lot and cabins we surrounded by trees so there was plenty of shade. There was a nice small pool located near the lake with access to their own small private beach. The rooms we a little dated with the decor but were well kept and clean. Overall we would definately stay there again and the pricing and value were very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Lake Crest Inn is located right on Lake George and is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean, and the hotel provides just about all the amenities anyone may need- ice machine, coin operated washers and dryers, adequate parking and a helpful, friendly staff. The hotel also runs a breakfast restaurant right next door, and guests get their first 2 cups of coffee for free. A swimming pool overlooks the lake, or there's a beach if you prefer to swim in beautiful Lake George. Rates are reasonable, too. You won't be disappointed if you stay at the Lake Crest Inn.

Room Tip: While rooms nearer to the lake are a bit more expensive, it's more quiet than being close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ding66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#7 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#18 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crest Inn

Property: Lake Crest Inn
Address: 376 Canada St, Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Crest Inn, an Adirondack style property is located lake side and directly in the heart of Lake George Village. All Adirondack-style rooms at Lake Crest Inn have 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi & parking, sitting area, air-conditioning and refrigerators. Guests at this Lake George inn can enjoy the lake front pool or the shallow roped-off swimming area on the lake with a panoramic view of Lake George. On-site activities also include: picnic area, kayaks and NEW paddle boards for the summer season! Lake Crest Inn has a breakfast restaurant located on property. Open weekends in May, June & September. Open daily in July & August. Cash Only. Great Escape Six Flags is less than 6 miles drive. Fort William Henry Museum is 11 minutes walk away. Lake George Steamboat company is located under a mile from Lake Crest Inn. The Adirondack Outlet Mall is located 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing