We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable and the staff is friendly”
Review of Lake Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Crest Inn
Ranked #14 of 26 Lake George B&B and Inns
1 review
“reasonable and the staff is friendly”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

chairs at the beach could be more comfy, would be nice to have a fire pit on beach to enjoy other than that no complaints have been coming here for 6years maybe a little discount for repeated customers overall quiet and nice place

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjan307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    15
    11
    15
See reviews for
36
71
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our first time visit to the Lake George area and chose the Lake Crest Inn for its lake view & convenient location. Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our breakfast at the cafe. We are definitely planning a second trip soon and plan on returning to the Lake Crest Inn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldar318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Lake Crest Inn. The Inn is comfortable and clean but in need of updating. Biggest disappointment was no coffee on premises. The small restaurant attached to the Inn was closed 3 of the days we were there and there are no coffee makers in the room. The lake front room that I thought I had booked (and saw online) was actually lakeview. Be sure to request L3 if you truly want the lake front room. We would definitely visit Lake George, not sure if we would book at this inn again.

Room Tip: Stay in buildings at front of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPP1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We appreciate your review and understand there there may be a difference between lake view and lake front to some. The rooms in the lake front building cannot get any closer to the lake due to regulations. Our coffee shop is only open during the weekends in the June off season and we do offer complimentary coffee in the office when it is closed. We are under new ownership and are doing our best to renovate in a quick and economical manner. Please understand that we do try our best to accommodate each and every guest at our lovely inn and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

my wife and i stayed in lake crest inn for a long weekend it was perfect .. good location close to everything right by the lake with a perfect pool view .. staff were very friendly .. we hade a good time there specially with our room was perfect .. we coming back very soon :))

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussein79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I we decide to have a weekend get away in Lake George, we did some searches and we picked Lake Crest Inn , we made the best choice, the location was great right on the lake with a nice front pool lake , the staff was very friendly , the breakfast at restaurant cafe was yummy , and the room we had was coner suite with lake view , was very big and clean . We really had a great relaxing weekend . We deffinetly plan to come again and bring family and friends here , everyone should experience Lake Crest Inn .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonavm1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have stayed at Lake Crest a few times and thought we would like to stay in L-6 because of its proximity to the beach and the nice screened in porch. Big mistake. When we walked in the room, it stunk and the smell never left even when we left the door to the porch open. The furniture is mostly 70's, the one floor lamp listed to the side. The bed looked fairly new, but the sheets didn't even fit the bed and it was horrible to try and sleep on it. The room stayed damp and the floor felt wet all the time, so we had to leave the heat on. There were flies on the floor by the lavatory in the hallway and the floor in the bathroom had big stains on it. I would not recommend this room to anyone. I know this was early in the season, and we did stay mid-week, but they also advertise a breakfast restaurant in front and it was closed. Very disappointing stay for the price they charged us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Sharon C.
We are very surprised with this review because the front office was not informed of any issues during your stay. We would have greatly appreciated if you had spoken your concerns to the front office staff which would have accommodated you graciously with another room if they had known there was a problem. As you are a valued return guest, the front office would have been more than happy to accommodate you and your family if the concerns were brought up during your stay. The management and staff at the Lake Crest care about your experiences when you stay with us and we want you to know we are listening. Please let us know if you have any concerns at all during your future stays so we can accommodate you and your family.

Thank you,
Lake Crest Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lake Crest Inn this past summer and loved it! It is a great place to stay not only because of the location but for the lake front pool, lake access, friendly staff and yummy breakfast restaurant! We stayed in a courtyard room, the price was great and the room was huge! It was super convenient to all the bars and we were able to walk into the village, check out the restaurants or just hang out on our front deck.
We'll definitely be back this summer and are going to try getting a lake front room. They are a bit more expensive but hey, you get a direct lake view!
Overall, Lake Crest is a gem in the middle of LG village. Looking forward to coming back this summer!

Room Tip: Lake front rooms are awesome- the view is beautiful and right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#17 of 88 in Lake George
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#23 of 88 in Lake George
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crest Inn

Property: Lake Crest Inn
Address: 376 Canada St, Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Crest Inn, an Adirondack style property is located lake side and directly in the heart of Lake George Village. All Adirondack-style rooms at Lake Crest Inn have 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi & parking, sitting area, air-conditioning and refrigerators. Guests at this Lake George inn can enjoy the lake front pool or the shallow roped-off swimming area on the lake with a panoramic view of Lake George. On-site activities also include: picnic area, kayaks and NEW paddle boards for the summer season! Lake Crest Inn has a breakfast restaurant located on property. Open weekends in May, June & September. Open daily in July & August. Cash Only. Great Escape Six Flags is less than 6 miles drive. Fort William Henry Museum is 11 minutes walk away. Lake George Steamboat company is located under a mile from Lake Crest Inn. The Adirondack Outlet Mall is located 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing