We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant little place.”

Barberry Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barberry Court Motel
Ranked #51 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Syosset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pleasant little place.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at the Barberry as the overflow motel for a private motorcycle rally. Although dated and a little small, the rooms clean and the rate affordable.Nice size outdoor Grill, fridge & microwave in the room. Bed were comfortable. Owners are nice people. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I got the room really cheap so I can't complain. I just want others to have info when searching for a room. The room was extremely small. No room for luggage. Very dark and outdated. You may want to bring your own pillows. I think the bedding has not been changed since the 1070's. Housekeeping could have done a better job. The pool was a nice size with plenty of chairs and tables. The grounds were well kept. Lots of BBQ's and tables all around. This motel is about 4 blocks from the village. You could walk if you dont mind walking up a hill. The owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

July 4th 2012

We stayed here on holiday. The location was perfect. Trolly stop right in front. The pool is salt water , the staff is older but very accommodating. The room was good , not fancy but doable.

Use of the kitchen was perfect for our budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowKeyTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

On a quick family trip to Lake George we stumbled across this motel. The price was great $91 with tax, the owner (staff) was very friendly and helpful. The room was cute for the money...clean with a fridge & microwave. The pool is salt water and was super clean. (Kids loved it.) If you are looking for fancy or high end...this is not the place for you but if you want a nice, safe, friendly place to stay while you visit Lake George, Barberry Court is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tupper lake
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We go to lake george about every month during the summer, and usually stay there, tony,the owner is very friendly, and the price for the room is low, the rooms could use some tlc, some show rust in the bathrooms, the bedspreads are outdated, and the last shower fixture squirted all over the place, it is walking distance if you are able. The money you save on the room could be used for other things!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I stayed here with my two children, aged 11 & 13. While this is not the most modern place on the block, we got a room with a full bathroom, 2 double beds, a fridge, a microwave, and a small table with two chairs for US$82 (plus tax). This was all we needed as we weren't planning to spend much time in our room and we're only using it for sleeping. There was a pool and play structure on site that were both clean and well maintained. And the woman who owns the motel was very friendly and helpful. She informed us that as we were guests of the hotel we could purchase tickets for Six Flags-Great Escape for the price of US$31 instead of US$46 that we would have paid at the gate! As a single parent this savings was wonderful and allowed us to be able to include a round of mini golf at the GOONY GOLF mini putt to our vacation.

As I said before, this room was not the most modern, but if you are looking for a clean, safe place with a pool to come back to on your vacation, we highly recommend the Barberry Motel!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 and were very comfortable. It was a Canadian Efficiency which meant it had a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Friendly_Traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I had yet again another great experience vacationing this year in Lake George. It was our first visit with our two year old daughter. This visit was our third time staying at Barberry Court in Lake George! We stayed here 5 years ago on our honeymoon, 3 years ago, and this year as well! We always have such an awesome time and experience every time we visit. For starters, the owners are super helpful, so nice and friendly and welcoming! When we arrive it just feels like we are home! We enjoy talking to them in the evening, they have suggested things to do, GREAT places to eat, etc.
We have always found our motel room and bathroom to be very clean. I think it is great that there is a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. It helps us to cut down on the money we spend eatting out. They also have gas grills and a kitchen area with stove, pots, etc. That area is always clean too!
Barberry Court has a great little play area with slide, swings, monkey bars and our daughter had a great time playing in the evening. The pool is terrific, clean, a good size and has plenty of chairs, lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas. We tend to spend a lot of time in the pool so this is a big deal for us!
We initially chose this motel because of the location-it isn't right smack dab in the middle of the villiage, it is on the out skirts. You get a bit more privacy not being in the middle of all the hustle and bustle, yet it is not far at all from the villiage- you can walk there, drive or take the trolley.
We would and have highly recommend Barberry Court to anyone looking for a great vacation without the high price of a fancy hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.4 mi away
Nordick's Motel
Nordick's Motel
#39 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#20 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pinebrook Motel
Pinebrook Motel
#67 of 88 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#7 of 26 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fran Cove Motel
Fran Cove Motel
#38 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barberry Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barberry Court Motel

Property: Barberry Court Motel
Address: 507 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1029
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barberry Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Barberry Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing