We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Brookside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brookside Motel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Queens Village, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice property, very clean. Very kind owners. Place was perfect for our kids because the motel has playground and infant/adult swings on property. Pool is nice too. The grills and kitchen on property and refrigerators in the rooms make it so convenient to travel with picky eaters. Very close to the town and all other attractions. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    40
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at this motel for 4th of July weekend and found it to be very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned everyday. They have a couple of BBQs and a swimming pool which was clean. The property is spacious, located right beside a brook and is around half a mile from the lake and the village. The owner was very understanding and polite and helped us in getting the tickets of a couple of attractions. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable and peaceful stay very near to the lake.

Room Tip: Talk to the folks at the reception and they will do their best to help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mohit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We go to Lake George every year and have stayed at a few different motels in the village for the last 8 years but we decided to try out a different place slightly outside the village area this year. Not only were the rates the best we have seen but the property is very well maintained and there were cabins in the back overlooking a nice brook. The 2 double bed rooms are decent size and very clean. The kids really enjoyed the stay and we have found a new place that is reasonably priced and is within walking distance to the village. We wish we found this place 8 years ago because it would have saved us a lot of time and money. Can't wait to come back later this year.

Room Tip: The private perch looks very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful place to go. The motel rooms are nice and have a brook running right behind it. You'll always hear the brook running and can look at it/take pictures at your own time. They provide you with an outside kitchen, board games, BBQ stands, swimming area, and sufficient parking. If you pay a bit more, you can also get a "mini house" which looks more home-like and doesn't share walls with the other rooms.

I would definitely stay here again if I revisit Lake George. What I like is that this motel is a block or two away from the crowd of motels on the same street; this means that you'll have a quiet place to stay while still having the benefits of a reasonably-priced and conveniently situated motel. It's two minutes from the Lake George Village, and just off the highway that takes you there. The staff is friendly and willing to help you find great things to do around the area as well.

We got to meet the owner as we were checking out. He is very friendly, and called us a little bit later to tell us we left something back in our room. Coffee is out in the mornings and there are a lot of brochures at the office. Remember to bring your toiletries and have fun!

Room Tip: Feel free to bring your own food there. Not only do the rooms have a mini-fridge, but there is a com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Brookside for 3 nights in August and enjoyed it very much. It's conveniently located, has good prices, amenities (Wireless internet, fridge, TV, swimming pool) and friendly staff. What we liked the most was having a fridge in the room and the fact that there were a few BBQs outside, as well as a kitchen in the common area. The owners keep the rooms and premises very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

spent last week here (Wed.-Sun.). the new owners were very pleasant & have done some improvements.they're constantly walking the grounds & asking how things are.it's just far enough out of town (North of the Rt 87 over pass) yet close enough to town to make it nice & it's less expensive than staying in town.when the weather's right you can leave the room's rear windows open at night & fall asleep listening to the brook that runs the length of the property.BBQ restaurant across the street & a small diner just down the street are pretty good places.free coffee 8-10AM provided by the owners.I'm already booked for the same time next year.

Room Tip: I was there for The Adirondack Nationals Car Show.it's always the weekend after Labor Day.if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclebennierny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from our summer stay at the Brookside Motel. The new owners The Tinta Family are doing a great job. The motel is clean and comfortable. The grounds well kept. For a family the stay is very reasonable and close to every thing to entertain the kids. And having a mini kitchen helps, we all know how much and how often kids like to eat. Looking forward to booking again in 2014 with all out friends. The Farrell Family

Room Tip: Pool area great for families or cabins in back so that they are away from traffic in parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Earlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#49 of 88 in Lake George
267 reviews
4.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#20 of 88 in Lake George
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Motel

Property: Brookside Motel
Address: 504 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brookside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing