We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable and pleasant stay with an equally pleasant staff!”
Review of Brookside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brookside Motel
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The Brookside Motel is a great choice to stay because it is local to much of the activities, restaurants and attractions that Lake George has to offer.
The management team of Bill and Gisella could not have been more pleasant and accomodating for my stay.
The rooms, the pool and the grounds are clean and well maintained.
I especuially love the sound of the babbling brook at night if you are lucky to get one of the rooms that flank the stream.
Free Wi-Fi is provided which helped me keep track of some important issues while I was enjoying what the area had to offer.
A great value with a terrific location!

Room Tip: Book early to get the best choice...the staff is very helpful in this regard!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poncedeleon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Brookside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

there are wonderful people i've shared my travel experiences with them for a few consecutive years now. they go out there way to make you feel at home. they take their personal time to resolve any issue you may have. i recommend them strongly!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazychic0084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

have stayed here twice nice place clean rooms good pool owners are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbuck61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at the Brookside one night while attending a Convention in Lake George.
The staff was friendly and the Private Perch is a great little get-away cottage.
The hotel is clean and a good value for Lake George. So many hotels in the area are staffed by unfriendly folks, but not the Brookside.

Do yourself a favor and stay here or the Tiki!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetfuelJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We spent the day at the Great Escape and stayed overnight at the Brookside Motel. We had two teenage boys with us and chose a cabin near the brook. The boys had a great time looking for fish, swimming in the pool and spending time in town. We had a great time and the cabin was cozy.

We are going back next weekend for a romantic getaway!! Great place for families or couples. Very quiet location, but near enough to go into the Village for shopping, eating or sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We had one of the cottage's,it was just what we expected it was clean and the services was great.There is a beautiful running brook,pool, grills,and so much more

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The owners are very nice and very helpful. We stayed in the "private perch" which was even better then we had imagined...its not huge but perfect for 2 people...I couldn't of had a better birthday weekend....thank you very much brookside we will be seeing you again

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#53 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Motel

Address: 504 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brookside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing