We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge bathroom, some cleaning issues”
Review of Lyn Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lyn Aire Motel
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Huge bathroom, some cleaning issues”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here on a last minute decision to go to Lake George before school started. I expected this to be an average hotel, and it exceeded my expectations! We were greeted by a very cute dog in the lobby, and saw a nice looking breakfast area. When we arrived in our room, we saw that it was HUGE. The bathroom was really big and the area was overall fantastic. The bathroom had some cleaning issues (hair on the floor, sink), but there wasn't anything major. The pool area is very clean and HEATED! You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    26
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I have come to the Lyn Aire over 15 years now. My husband always remarks to me on the cleanliness of the entire resort, and I come back every year to the Lyn Aire because it is consistently immaculate! My children love the pool and game area. The beds are so comfortable that my husband wants to know what type they are... seriously! I love the cleanliness, activities for the kids, having a refrig and microwave in the room so we don't have to run out for cold drinks at night, or munchies between site seeing. Having my coffee and continental breakfast is something I look forward to early in the morning... love not having to run out to breakfast somewhere! The Kim family always makes us feel like we're extended family.... you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrineville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back from Quebec, Canada. The room was comfortable, extremely clean and spacious. The playground was great for my 20 month old who needed to expend her energy after the long car ride from Canada. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked immaculately kept. The continential breakfast in the morning was excellent and the staff kept the breakfast area clean, orderly and well stocked at all times. The owners and staff keep this motel in tip top shape and I would highly recommend it to someone just passing through or someone looking for a motel to stay for their vacation in the Lake George area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This motel is a few miles south of Lake George. The rooms have refrigerators and a microwave. The bathroom is huge. Very clean place. The motel is right next to a bik rail trail which gots into Glens Falls. It is also very convenient to Lake George. The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the first floor where you park right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayaker332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had an awesome stay. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. This motel is smack dab in between the Outlets and Main Street Lake George. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had a King & Queen room with a large bathroom, refrigerator and microwave. The awesome pool with the fun slide and hot tub were immaculately clean and there were plenty of chairs and tables for everyone. The kids actually chose to stay at the motel and swim instead of going to the Great Escape one day! We will choose the Lyn Aire Motel for all of our Lake George visits in the future.

Room Tip: We had an end room on the second floor with a pool view. We loved the balcony with our own table an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is just the right place for those like myself who look forward to relaxing by a sparkling pool, spending evenings in a comfortable, very clean room, and barbecuing an evening or two, yet having good restarants and area attractions nearby. It's obvious that the owners and their staff take real pride in their property. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjjm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

the Lyn Aire is a very nice hotel. You can go there with family, friends etc. I have been staying at the Lyn Aire for 13 years with my family and i never had a bad experience. The kim family makes you feel like you are home. They are very friendly and they are very accommodating. i look forward to going back every year and i highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the lake george area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STACEY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#39 of 89 in Lake George
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tall Pines Motel
Tall Pines Motel
#60 of 89 in Lake George
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mohican Motel
Mohican Motel
#29 of 89 in Lake George
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyn Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn Aire Motel

Property: Lyn Aire Motel
Address: 1872 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3705
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake George
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lyn Aire Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for the best of Lake George Hotels, choose the Lyn Aire. We offer an abundance of amenities. You and your family will vacation with all the comforts of home! Continental breakfast, phones, refrigerator, and air/heat.At our Lake George Motel, you will find contemporary, clean & spacious rooms. Our Lake George Motel is located close to all the area attractions in Lake George, NY. Adjoining Rooms - Both Double / Queens Complimentary Coffee Groups Welcome All Rooms Include: 25" Remote Color TV HBO Telephones Air Conditioning Heat All rooms have Refrigerators, Microwaves are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lyn Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyn Aire Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing