We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”
Review of Motel Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Montreal
Ranked #51 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I booked this Motel last minute and myself, husband and son just loved it. The owner Rob and his wife and all the staff were great! We have now found the best place to stay when in Lake George. The wi-fi worked amazing never once had a problem. The room was very clean and the pool was always clean. Overall it was an excellent place to stay and I really recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose pool view....it is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we are thrilled that you will return to the Motel Montreal. We will continue to improve the hotel and we greatly value your comments and ideas. Stay in touch and we hope to see you soon!

All the best,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We booked this Motel a few months back before our trip started, so didn't know exactly what it would be like. This place was a gem, the owner & staff were great to our whole party of 9 guests who stayed there. They helped us check in & set us up with different places to eat & visit. If we did have a question, they were able to answer it quickly & accurately. The rooms were quaint & clean. This Motel is close to the village of Lake George & walking was no chore. They have a pool there so if the weather is super hot in the summer,there's nothing better than going for a dip in the pool.

All in all I would highly recommend this motel if you are looking for something reasonably priced & want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind words. Our staff works very hard to keep the rooms, grounds and pool looking good and it is a motivational boost for us all when guests notice and take the time to comment. Safe travels to your group and we hope to see you back at the Motel Montreal next year, if not sooner.

All the best,

Rob Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very friendly, clean (we were in a poolside room, so a renovated one), conveniently located, it just lacks some useful things like a hairdryer... Also the wi-fi was coming and going, but overall it was a nice stay, I'd really recommand it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was to your liking. With respect to the WiFi, last winter, we installed routers in the tunnel under the building. At times, a router will need a re-boot (easy fix) but there is no way of knowing when it needs a re-boot until the WiFi goes in and out. With respect to hair dryers, we noticed a sharp uptick in hair dryer requests from our guests (hair dryers are currently available for free upon request at the front desk) this year (much more so than last year). As such, we will explore the option/impact of installing hair dryers in the bathrooms over the winter. Again, thank you for staying with us and thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you here again next year, if not sooner.

All the best,

Rob Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at Motel Montreal and again we were not disappointed,The rooms were clean and comfortable,the service was great,coffee maker, fridge,microwave.Room door parking,use of BBQs,and of course the swimming pool. Rob,his wife, and staff always had time to answer any questions we might have had.We will be back nex year.In fact, Rob could you book me the same room for next year.?

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank jpmctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

It was a pleasure hosting the 74th Crusaders! The "JP suite" (along with the Mattice suite and others) is reserved for the 2013 Americade festivities. Give us a call during the offseason and we will allot rooms to the rest of the group and try to out-do and out-grill Americade 2012. Have a safe and fun summer and we hope to see you soon!

All the best,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I booked this hotel through Expedia for my wife, 2 kids and I.

Our room had 2 queen size beds in a decent size room with a pretty good sized bathroom. The decor was a bit dated, but everything was clean. Amenities were few, but to be expected in this price range. Are kids really like the pool, which was very clean and well kept.

Overall, a very good value if you just need a place to sleep and aren't looking to spend an excessive amount of time in your room. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you found value in our accommodations and that you enjoyed the pool. Your review is spot on with respect to the rooms. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations to value conscious families looking to see the sights in Lake George and enjoy the outdoors rather than spend a lot of time in the room. That being said, we are constantly updating and improving the rooms and we will continue to do so. To date, we offer free WiFi, a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in every room. By the beginning of next season, we will add 32 inch flat screen televisions to the list of amenities in every room and renovate an additional 10 rooms. We hope that you will return to see all the new updates.

All the best,

Rob Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great Staff, Very Helpfull & Knowledgable =] Just A Stone Throw Away From The Vilage.

If Your Looking For Good Time This Is The Place To Be.
Clean,Safe & Friendly =] & The Pool Is Great And Well Maintained.

Enjoy Your Trip, I Know We Will Be Back Again Soon =]

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake George.

All the best,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I would have to say this motel is very clean the owner is very nice and will do what he can to satisfy his customers.My whole family loved the pool it was clean and a good size.Close to town maybe 10 Min walk didnt need to use car had free parking this Motel was great what made it even better was the price for the room and you get better service then if you paid $300 dollers a night will definitely be back in the summer and every year after.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you and your family here and we look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy the summer and we will see you soon!

All the best,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#11 of 89 in Lake George
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#42 of 89 in Lake George
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#15 of 89 in Lake George
530 reviews
3 mi away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
1.3 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Montreal

Address: 3 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1005
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake George
#5 Business Hotel in Lake George
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $84 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel Montreal is located in the heart of Lake George Village within walking distance of shopping/ restaurants and/ Lake George. The Motel Montreal offers clean/ comfortable lodging at affordable prices/ a 20 by 50 foot swimming pool/ a picnic area with barbecue grills/ free parking/ wireless high-speed internet/ discount tickets to Six Flags Great Escape/ Water Slide World and other Lake George attractions and the beauty and scenic splendor of the Adirondacks. All guestrooms include a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and coffeemaker. Bringing the whole family? Ask about our two-bedroom condo which sleeps up to seven! Stay with us and discover how relaxing and fun a Lake George vacation can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Montreal Hotel Lake George
Montreal Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing