We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly accomodating !!!!!”
Review of Motel Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Montreal
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Ghent, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“truly accomodating !!!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Kudos to Rob and his staff for a truly wonderful, comfortable and exhilerating stay at this hotel. Rob has a great business sense and goes over and above to be sure that all his guests are well taken care of during the course of their stay. The site is clean and well kept which futher enhances the experience. I would highly recommend giving "OLE Rob" a call- you wont be dissappointed.

Room Tip: ask for room 40!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmhalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    70
    30
    16
    23
See reviews for
92
90
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed here while on a motorcycle tour through the area. Room was small and dated but fairly clean. Mattress was terrible, could not . We paid $65 for the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotelMontrealLG, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Hello and thank you so much for feedback! We are terribly sorry that you found the mattress so uncomfortable and that you were unable to sleep. As I'm sure you will understand, as the owner, we do not sleep in the rooms and the only way we know if the beds are uncomfortable is by our guest telling us. We work very hard to maintain, not only the property but, the satisfaction of our guests. Again, we apologize greatly and if would give us a call at 518-668-5439 please ask to speak to me directly so that we are able to rectify this situation immediately.

All the best,
Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights based on Trip Advisor reviews. Very clean, friendly staff, close to town for walking but far enough away from noise. As some reviewers have noted the rooms are small, but they're big enough to enjoy! Would go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepid411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge,NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Our first time to Lake George, and we picked the cream of the crop. That is,the proprietors, Denny, Teresa and Kim went above and beyond our expectations. Kim was so very helpful in telling us where to go and what to see. We had wonderful conversations with her and her mom and dad. We are planning to go back, hopefully, next year. The location was perfect just up the road from the village and it was nice and peaceful. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2010

my wife , my family and my friends and myself have been going lake george for many years . there are many resorts there but when we stopped at motel montreal, looked at the rooms and the cleanleness with all modern conviences. we knew right then this is the motel we were looking for.. the owners are very friendly kinda make you feel like family and, their maids are the best they always smile and ask how is your day and, if you need something they are right there with a friendly smile !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlucas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Our family recently returned from a wonderful week long stay at Motel Montreal. This was our second time staying here and we definately were not dissapointed. It was just like their business card says: "You home away from home". The motel is located just off the main street so it was quieter than some of the other motels, but still well within walking distance to the village. We did this every night with 2 kids. Just down the road a bit was a tiny beach area that was peaceful in the mornings. The room fit our family of 4 perfectly. It was right across from the pool which was great for the kids. It wasn't overly large but it had everything that we needed including a fridge. The housekeeper did a wonderful job in keeping our room very clean, and the bathroom was spotless. When we returned to the motel after a busy day the room always smelled great. The grounds were also very clean well kept. The pool was large, quite a bit bigger than a lot of others that we saw in the area. It was very refreshing in the afternoon and early evenings and was always sparkling. The Leombruno family that owns this motel are all very friendly and helpful. You can tell that they take a lot of pride in their motel. If you are looking for great value and service for your money then Motel Montreal is the place for you. Our family will be returning next summer and many more summers after that. I can definately say that we found our "Home Away From Home!"

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bahmrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotelMontrealLG, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing and complimentary review!!! We are so honored that you feel so at home here with us, it means more to us than can be put into words. Again, being a small mom and pop really allows us to spend time with and get to know our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next summer! Until then, stay healthy and be well!

All the best,

The Leombruno Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I last stayed at the Motel Montreal 34 years ago and was initially concerned with the shape it may be in after all those years, but within minutes of our arrival, I knew we made the right decision. We were greeted warmly, especially by "Capone", the very smart and affectionate Olde English Bulldog who certainly does not resemble his name at all.

The Motel Montreal is owned and operated by a truly wonderful and hospitable family who provided friendly and accomodating service throughout our 5 night stay. They truly cherish the place and have made so many upgrades to the grounds. The rooms are kept clean and tidy; the pool area well-maintained and the rates could not be more reasonable.

The motel is tucked away on a side street at the north end of the village (just a few blocks), away from the noise and congestion and a very short walk down the street to a cozy lakeside mini-beach and a truly awesome view..

Peaceful; comfortable; friendly; clean; convenient...what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotelMontrealLG, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you! We are so glad that after all these years you weren't disappointed. It was such a pleasure speaking with you and hearing all about what the motel was like 34 years ago as well as the village. After only having the motel for the last 18 years, it makes us all very happy to know that we've done the right thing in keeping our motel a "small mom and pop." All to often, it seems as though the bigger properties may have lost that one on one contact with the guest and may be lacking with that extra personal touch. By having only 40 units, this has allowed us to spend time getting to know our guests thereby creating long lasting friendships and business relationships.

Again, it was our sincere pleasure hosting all of you and hope that you are able to come back and visit us again soon.

P.S. I think Capone may have lost 5 pounds since you left without all those extra treats and turkey slices!

All the best,
The Leombruno Family (and of course Capone too!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#38 of 88 in Lake George
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#10 of 88 in Lake George
140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#22 of 88 in Lake George
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#31 of 88 in Lake George
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Montreal

Property: Motel Montreal
Address: 3 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1005
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake George
#5 Business Hotel in Lake George
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel Montreal is located in the heart of Lake George Village within walking distance of shopping/ restaurants and/ Lake George. The Motel Montreal offers clean/ comfortable lodging at affordable prices/ a 20 by 50 foot swimming pool/ a picnic area with barbecue grills/ free parking/ wireless high-speed internet/ discount tickets to Six Flags Great Escape/ Water Slide World and other Lake George attractions and the beauty and scenic splendor of the Adirondacks. All guestrooms include a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and coffeemaker. Bringing the whole family? Ask about our two-bedroom condo which sleeps up to seven! Stay with us and discover how relaxing and fun a Lake George vacation can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Montreal Hotel Lake George
Montreal Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing