We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Motel”
Review of Lake Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Motel
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Was looking for a motel in Lake George for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Wanted to be on the lake and have a clean place... that was of utmost importance. The Lake Motel was very clean. The bathroom was spotless. The rooms are a little tight for 4 people, but we made due. Office staff was very nice and helpful with any questions. It was nice being on the lake and had access to kayaks.. Reviews had stated that parking was difficult, but we traveled in an SUV and had no problem backing into the covered garages.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff! We were able to check in early. The room was neat and clean and the motel is close to everything. We did the Island Adventure. Awesome! They take you on a boat ride to an island in the center of the lake and leave you there to explore, swim, picnic for as much of the day as you would like. The water was so clear! We swam and swam and enjoyed every minute. ( We stayed on the island three hours) The night we were there there were fireworks on the lake. The view for the motel decks was great. In addition they gave you free ice cream while you watched. We would like to come back again sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

stayed 2 nights, got a good price for a double room no view, bath was small, beds not comfortable. the property itself is ok, small pool/deck area. parking was tricky, very narrow entry/exit. would not pay extra for "lakeview" because there really isn't any. probably won't stay here again, did not like the layout/feel of the property.

Room Tip: dont' pay extra for a "lakeview" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarleenH595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

this motel is a great place to stay! it is within walking distance to everything in the village. Shannon is one of the nicest people I have ever met. The pool in nice and although there isnt a baech, you still have access to the lake. I saw a few kids jumping off the pier and they had a great time. we had a good time grilling on their back deck, they have 2 grills you can use.

the only problem there is that the parking is very tight but other than that a great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMV1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

to start off the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. the woman at the desk was as pleasant as could be. the room was very clean and it was a nice room, brand new king size bed (room 14) my only real complaint is the hot water comes and goes. the parking lot is sketchy but what can they do. Beautiful views of the lake especially on their deck. The pool is nice and large too. The TV is large (however not HD) and they get like 100 channels including HBO. Strong A/C and super clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our recent stay at Lake Motel was so great, that our 4 night stay turned into 8!!!! The staff was amazing. If you needed anything they were there to help you. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The common area overlooking water was spacious. Everyone there was extremely helpful on places to see and where to eat. We were in walking distance to everywhere you wanted to be. Sad to say, I had a medical emergency and they were kind enough to call an ambulance for me and even follow up with my health after we returned home.
We have already booked our next trip. I highly recommend this Motel!

Room Tip: Every room was great, We changed our length of stay so many times we had 4 different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scary2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We go to Lake George several times a year & have stayed at many different hotels there. We stayed a couple nights recently at Lake Motel and although the view from our room wasn't great, the room was very clean, quiet and a good price for Lake George Village. Nice pool where you can look out at the Lake, very pleasant staff, and nice extras you usually find at much larger hotels. Great location in the Village, so easy to walk to everything. We will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Judy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Motel

Address: 380 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#21 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $87 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Hotel Lake George
Lake Hotel George
Lake Motel George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing