We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed for one night last week. Room was very nice and clean, however. The hot tub at the pool was luke warm at best, the pool was cold. When it is negative degrees outside people want it to be warm/hot. Breakfast was nice. Seemed to be alot of things not available like hot chocolate one night and one of the elevators was broken. Also the large group of people taking over the breakfast area that night where loud and obnoxious and the staff did not seem to know how to handle it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medic303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 821 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Internet is high speed. Pay movie selection is very good. Bed and room comfortable, spotless, bathroom exquisitely clean, lobby has plenty of sitting space, quiet rooms and surroundings, easily accessed from I 87

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good choice. Nice accommodations, helpful staff, convenient location close to the lake and village activities but in a quiet wooded location. Suites have sink, microwave and refrigerator. Easy on and off I-87 Northway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rospal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great staff, really great location near Gore Mountain, delicious breakfast that had different options each day and the most excellent room to relax in! Nothing bad to report here!!! The pool and hot tub are wonderful after a hard day of skiing. We will be back either this summer to experience Lake George or next ski season!
The Adirondack Brewery and Barnsider's are very nice choices for dinner and very close to the hotel.
Look no further and make a reservation today!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank daddytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was what was expected. High quality! Clean, comfortable, etc. But what set them apart was their patience and helpfulness towards our group of 13-14 years. Our girls' hockey team was staying there and the staff was great with the kids. Very friendly, helpful and respectful, and we all appreciated that!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great stay, absolutely positive experience from checking in to checking out. I am 57 years old and this was one of the best Hotel stays I have ever had. Value was outstanding as was the service. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We are a high 50s something Australian couple who had stayed at Hampton inn and Suites once before and that experience convinced us to book the hotel at Lake George for Christmas 2013 and New Year . Did we find anything that wasn't excellent - NO. Was the breakfast high quality - Yes. Was the pool warm - YES which we loved. Was the snow, ice and cold weather a problem for the hotel - Not that we found. Was the TV okay - YES. Was the room well serviced - YES. Was the lift suitable - YES. Was there cigarette smell - NO. Was the bathroom clean and functional - YES. We can't give any bad reports for this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing