We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hampton Inn with some minor annoyances”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, OH
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Inn with some minor annoyances”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here two nights on our first trip to Lake George and the Adirondacks region. We called for directions as we were leaving Prospect Mountain, as the hotel address wasn't showing up on our GPS. The female clerk told us she'd never heard of Prospect Mountain, which was surprising given it's one of the main tourist attractions in Lake George, and as we discovered, almost next door to the Hampton. Our room was fine, and it was nice to have a fridge. What we didn't like was that the vanity was outside the bathroom. For us that's an inconvenience as I get up earlier than my husband, and the light shines into the bedroom while he's still trying to sleep. Also, the bathroom door barely missed the commode when opening and closing; the bathroom was a tight fit. The hotel was in a quiet location, and it was a short drive to downtown Lake George. Our stay was enjoyable enough; we found it to be a pretty typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatshoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    219
    52
    24
    21
See reviews for
321
240
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The women who checked us in was very nice and full of information. It was a lovely stay and I look foward to coming back next year when the weather gets warm again. we asked for an extra pillow and we recieved it immidiatly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Agirlnamechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Loved the Hampton INN, Warm cozy, clean and helpful staff. The location is away from the main strip so it is very quiet. The lobby is warm and cheerful. The staff offers much advice and assistance. The breakfast was very nice. The pool was clean with a beautiful deck leading to outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miseymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was great for a wedding held in Lake George. The wedding was not at the hotel only the guests for the wedding. Hotel is clean, staff very inviting and competent. Would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresher, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights in September to enjoy the Fall weather and foliage. The hotel is kept very clean and maintained well, with a pleasant and helpful staff. As with all Hampton Inns in which we have stayed, the beds were extremely. comfortable. If we return to this area, we would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Traveled for the Balloon Festival and to see some of the lovely fall colors and had a great weekend. This hotel is very clean, breakfast was great, the staff are wonderful. The bed is extremely comfortable. What more could you ask for!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, because we were visiting our daughter in Saratoga Springs, where there was no hotel availability--and we had never seen Lake George, so why not. Lake George is very beautiful. The hotel was just fine, but not worth $193 a night, off season. It was your standard Hampton Inn, but without the fresh baked cookies, and a bit more mature (or tired) than many Hampton Inns. Room was spacious and clean, but nothing else noteworthy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonFultz, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate the feedback and comments. We pride ourselves in being slightly different from your normal Hampton Inn & Suites as well as being competitive in our market. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and should you come back to Lake George, we would love to have you again. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing