We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. Beds were most comfortable, room cleaned well. The breakfast room was cozy and they kept the food stacked right until 10:00am. Their robust coffee -- very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 806 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the windgate but due to a pipe burst had to change hotels at 1am. There was a mixup with room on the windgates side and the Hampton gave our room away to another windgate guest. Then front desk clerk attempted to find us another hotel but one of the couples gave us their room and found another hotel. Since there were 3 of us, we needed a room with 2 beds. All that was available was a room with a king and pull out couch which worked for the remainder of the night. The woman at the front desk reserved us a room for the remainder of the stay in a double queen. The hotel was very understanding when it came to paying as the windgate still hadn't issued our refund so the credit card wouldn't go through. The breakfast is better than some hotels but not amazing. Wish they had an outdoor pool but the quiet sitting area outside is nice. Good location. Overall very helpful staff and plan on staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The title says it all. The breakfast offerings in the warming trays is awful and the oatmeal is like glue. The bathroom had a slight mildew odor. The room was unexpectedly quiet considering that it was right near the elevators.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice, clean, nonsmelly fresh hotel in lake geroge after Segamore. If you like to stay in hotel in lake geroge this is the best hotel in the vicinity. Hotel Staffs are very good, welcoming and professional. Clean room with quite environment. Property is beautiful. Worth of money, staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hamid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location off the main road; close to a walking/biking trail that is beautiful and used a lot, so it seems safe. Accommodations are lovely and breakfast is extensive. I will be coming back to this location again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel, with a great breakfast. The staff members work hard to provide you with anything you may need. This hotel is set back away from the road and is a very peaceful and lovely property. They offer non-smoking rooms only, which is wonderful. Often, you find what a hotel is made of when a problem is presented. By no fault of anyone, I did have an issue that created an inconvenience, and staff members worked very hard to correct the issue. The manager was called in from home on his day off, and made every effort possible to please their guests. This is a hotel that stands by their promise and commitment to professional service and will always leave a customer 100% happy! Even though I had an unforeseen issue, I enjoyed my stay so much because it was made right to the best of their ability. I went home being happy that I had chosen this hotel. Hampton Inn at Lake George, you are the best! I would love to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for a one night get away with the kids in Lake George. Beautiful, new, clean, has some facilities you only expect in a Hilton Garden Inn(Bar, store, etc). Breakfast was an A-, decent variety, nice lounge, rooms were very clean, service was excellent. The pool was very, very small for a resort town and a hotel this big. the outside sitting area was very pretty, and very quiet. The nightly rate is still high for what you get though. The only problem is location, it's nice and quiet, and looks on maps like it Is walkable to downtown Lake George but it isn't, it's busy unsafe road, a long hilly driveway to the hotel and just a bit too far out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4girls2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#18 of 89 in Lake George
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $102 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing