We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, with suites that are spacious (ours had two queen beds and a sofa and extra chairs and desk). The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We found the breakfast buffet to be very good, with lots of selections. The only thing that might make us avoid staying here again is the room price, but for this one night, it was well worth it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Birdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 806 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for trip to lake george with my wife and 2 daughters for 4 days. Overall the hotel looks nice and the grounds were very clean. The lobby is inviting with chairs/fireplace/bar and breakfast area. The pool, while not overly large, was fine but could use more chairs for guests. The room was nice ( 2 queens) beds were comfy and there were plenty of towels and coffee for the morning. Main issues were the breakfast and frigdge. the fridge was very loud and vibrated all night... if I could have found the plug I would have unplugged it. AC was loud to but what can you do... the breakfast was sub par. The drinks, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins etc were all fine but the egg offerings were tasteless and dry. Sausages of poor quality and Waffles were tasteless and chewy. We ended up going out to eat breakfast which was a $50 dollar experience in LG (touristy area) so the hotel lost opportunity to add value to the trip. If you need a place to stay and don't care about breakfast food or a little noise... it would be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've stayed in many Hilton family hotels, and this Hotel was great. Rooms were clean, AC was efficient (I wouldn't say it was particularly noisy as another reviewer had mentioned, but it is a window unit, so if your used to central AC this may be why).

Breakfast was fine, the hot breakfast wasn't the best quality...eggs looked like they were from powder mix, but the breads, cereals, etc were fine, and the coffee was very good.

The biggest downfall for me was the lack of signage or mention of the lovely sun-deck out back. This to me was a big miss. The pool is in-door, so we didn't bother to use it because it was so warm outside, however it wasn't until our last day that we realized that there was a lovely sun-deck attached to the pool that is very peaceful and located next to a reserve area. We would have loved to have sat out there , despite the fact the pool was indoors.

Location wise, the Hamton Inn is a little bit out of the town. It is walkable, but it would be a long walk (maybe 1-2 miles), so you'd probably want to drive to the town. The benefit is that the people staying at the Hampton Inn are more family types and not too "loutish" - drunks, etc. There is a small bar area downstairs that appears to serve local Adirondack wines. I don't know how well its staffed, but I assume on friday & saturday nights its open.

Overall, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has mountain view. Back of hotel has reserve view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived at this hotel earlier than the check-in time (4 pm). We have travelled all over the world and the US and it is the first time we are told that there is no room available before 4 pm. The receptionist said "Try at 2pm" which we did, and still, we had to wait almost two hours before we could finally get a room. In other hotels around the world and even in the US, besides offering to store your luggage if you arrive before check-in time, they immediately call their staff to clean a room and make it available to the customers who for any reason arrive early at the hotel, but not at the Hampton Inn. The two receptionists had trouble working with their computer system and were rude and inefficient, however, the rest of the staff was fine. This hotel is clean but worn out, the A/C is noisy, breakfast offers a limited choice of food. Not the best hotel in the Lake George area and you can bet that we will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuzyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonFultz, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences of your check in experience, please know that this is not normal for our high standards of quality customer service. Also, I appreciate you bringing to our attention the issue of that A/C unit, if you would be so kind to contact me directly via email or phone so we may be able to have a conversation about the issues you experience and we can address them here at the hotel so that it does not happen again. We appreciate you staying with us and I hope that when you are back in Lake George that you give us another chance to make it right. My email is brandon.fultz@hilton.com and the phone number here is 518-668-4100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was only in the hotel for a few hours but it was a very nice hotel. The room even had a small balcony. It was dark, but could have been great as the room faced Lake George. Also, it is up the ghill a bit so this improves the view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location < nice place to stay. friendly staff ,good breakfast. priced right. I would stay here again. Overall a very nice place to stay and enjoy Lake George and the surrounding area..........................

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hampton Inn Lake George is such a wonderful property. The exterior facade is beautiful and inviting. The lobby is always clean and the beds in the rooms are so comfortable. It's such a hidden treasure, up on the hill surrounded by trees, and private.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#18 of 89 in Lake George
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $102 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing