We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Lake George, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was very well suited to conduct after hours business via free Internet connection. The refrigerator, coffee pot and bathroom amenities were a plus. The location atop a hill offered a beautiful view of the country side.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 840 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in Lake George for a soccer tournament near by and had a nice two night stay. We would stay again. The two queen bed suite was roomy. The in room heating system fan was loud, but other than that the room was very nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. There were a lot of selections for the complimentary breakfast, both hot and cold. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013


BEST staff and definitely CLEANEST hotel in Lake George!!!
We had reservations at the number one ranked hotel in Lake George.
We were out of there in less then five minutes of walking in our room.
We then checked into the Hampton Inn Lake George.
After explaining the circumstances at the hotel down the road, the front desk staff repeatedly assured me that if anything about our stay was unsatisfactory to let them know and they would definitely fix it.
Happily we never had to let them know because everything was beyond our expectations.
The front desk staff was great, the bartender was hilarious, the cleaning staff was very friendly!
All of the employees just seemed to be happy and friendly,
which you don't see so much of anymore with customer service unfortunately.
We will definitely be back!


Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lake George is a beautiful area, but I am personally not one who likes to stay in a hotel that is right in the middle of town with cars driving past all night. The Hampton Inn is therefore perfect in that regard, because it is set up on the hill, away from the main street in town. That alone was enough to love, but the entire experience was great. I love how the hotel is surrounded by trees on all sides...even though the village of Lake George is right there at the bottom of the driveway, it doesn't seem like it. Peaceful, quiet, serene, and perfect.

Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms...very friendly staff...you can't go wrong. This is where I will stay whenever I am in Lake George.

Also, a touch I thought was really cool (I usually don't stay in Hampton Inns so maybe other hotels in their chain do the same) but on each plaque stating the room number of each room, there was also a unique picture - like a bell, a kid on a bicycle, a tree, etc - something that was easy to remember for those of us who are prone to forget their room numbers (like me). Very nice touch and a great idea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlmr417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lake George can be challenging for discriminating hotel guests. The Hampton Inn & Suites in Lake George is the perfect choice; easy to find and access, even during summer traffic congestion, clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. Best value on the lake for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The title pretty much says it all. We were greeted well upon arrival. The room was a nice size, very clean, as was the bathroom. I loved the fact that there was a small fridge to keep a little food in. Check out was very quick and easy and the complimentary breakfast was nice. Only down side was the noise in the hallway at about 3am, but in all fairness that was not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed one night here in the Lake George Region as we traveled through the area. Convenient location - right in the middle of Lake George region and right off the highway. The hotel was pretty and the decor fit right in with the area. Very clean hotel and the service was good.

Also, it had a bar which you don't often see in the Hampton Inns which was a nice option.

My only complaint as a gluten free traveler - the free breakfast that comes along with the Hampton Inn stay did not have any gluten free options other than yogurt and fruit. I wish they would list the ingredients of the cooked items they have prepared so I would be able to have more options. With all of the gluten free cereals and hot cereals out there, I would think they could easily add these to the items they already provide. I had heard that Hampton as a whole was working on incorporating some g-free options, but nothing yet - I'll just have to continue traveling with my breakfast because the other members of my party always enjoy the Hampton Inn free breakfast.

I would stay again - hopefully next time I won't have to bring my breakfast along too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlutenFreeGirl_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
626 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#11 of 89 in Lake George
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing