We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location. We walked down to the take and historical site every evening. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. They has cookies and milk out for us every evening - just can't go wrong with that! The breakfast has a lot of vareity. I was there on business and the business center was excellent. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    219
    52
    24
    21
See reviews for
321
240
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The pool was a nice size. I especially enjoyed the complimentary tea and cookies in the evening and the free breakfast in the morning had something for everyone. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel continues to offer an exceptional experience, including friendly service and very clean rooms. A refrigerator and microwave are provided. The beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is not outstanding, but it suffices.
The hotel is not far from the lake if you should choose to walk.
It is exceptionally good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RootBeerFloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As most writers have said, one would expect a 'typical' Hampton Inn experience. And this inn did not disappoint. We were very pleasantly surprised by the beautiful location, away from the road and set back in a forest. The management on site were very friendly, accommodating. Spotlessly clean with a typical but more than adequate Hampton breakfast buffet, we would definitely return. We stayed only one night as this broke up our trip from Montreal to New York but I would seriously consider just chilling out there for a week just to enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrealaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

If you've ever stayed at a Hampton Inn, you'll know what to expect, and in this case, that's a good thing!

Service was friendly and efficient, and even included a call (which we received on our voicemail when we got back), just to make sure everything was to our liking.

The room was typical - plenty of space, comfortable and clean. Good reception for the free wifi. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board all in the room.

As usual breakfast was included and offered lots of variety... waffles, bread/bagels, cereals (hot and cold), fruit, yogurt, sausage, eggs etc. The dining area is also open after breakfast to offer guests coffee and snacks anytime!

Location is good as well - by car, 5 minutes to the outlets, not quite 10 minutes to The Great Escape, and less than 5 minutes to Lake George Village. Just be careful when looking for the hotel... you can't quite see it from route 9!! You'll see the sign for the hotel, but blink and you might miss it! So keep your eyes peeled... the hotel is at the end of a long "driveway" that goes up a small hill. It is right next to the route 9 and route 9N junction.

I would definitely recommend this hotel - great service, all the amenities you need for a short stay and all at a great price!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
467 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed two nights in this typical Hampton. Not really within walking distance of much but close by.

Our only issue was the drain in the shower was very slow so we called but nobody came to fix it. When we checked out, they had no record that we called!

Breakfast was your typical Hampton fare: fruit, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, and then sausages and eggs (or something similar for breakfast).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBonTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very nice, rooms,pool,site, wifi, good choices for breakfast,nice bar will go there gain

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grosminet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing