We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay with a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend with several family members. There was a mix up with the rooms I had reserved online. This was corrected by the front desk manager with no problem. The hotel has a nice lobby/bar area and the pool was great. The breakfast in the morning was nice (as with all the Hampton Inns we have stayed at). They have a nice patio out back with interesting rock features to look it. The hotel is close to the village but is a ways off of the main road. This made it very quiet and peaceful but convenient to town and the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 817 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were really pleasantly surprised at the quality of this Hampton when we checked in in late May. We concentrate on Hilton properties because we're Hilton Honors members, and we are rarely disappointed in our accommodations. But, this Hampton was way above the norm. First, the location is great. It's near the interstate, and in Lake George, but it's up on a hillside a couple hundred feet back (and up) from the main street, so it is quiet. The grounds and lobby are very attractive. Because of our club status we got a free upgrade to a suite. Wow. It was one of the best rooms during this two week trip to NY and Canada, and that is saying a lot. The room was beautifully decorated, very large, quiet and comfortable. Even with a very severe thunderstorm raging outside we could barely hear a rumble. (The car didn't make out so well with the golf-ball sized hail.) The breakfast area was attractive, and offerings were a cut above the usual Hampton Inn fare. The woman operating the dining area was very nice and pleasant to talk with, and the same was true of our experiences at both check-in and check-out. We were just passing through, but this place would be a great home base for a longer stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The front desk staff were courteous and helpful Our room was well maintained and very clean. The exercise room was small but adequate. They also have an indoor pool.Nice location set back from the road with beautiful grounds. The breakfast is free and they offer a wide selection. Coffee, teas, juices, muffins, waffles, bagels, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal and toppings.Parking is also free.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egretnewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a quick night on our way up to the Adirondacks. We were surprised by the value of the hotel. We have stayed in Hampton Inns before and have always enjoyed the experience. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway, but it was also set back up on a small hill which set it apart from the busy-ness of Lake George. The room was clean and of a decent size and the bathroom was also very clean. Breakfast was of the Hampton Inn usual variety, but the breakfast area was large enough to move around in.

My only complaint would be the WiFi. Access is available, but good luck getting much signal. In our room, which was on the fourth floor, but towards the center of the hotel, we had spotty internet at best. I wasn't able to look up the information that I needed. If the internet was working well, I would give the rating a 5.

Overall, I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metoyou09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stay here two to three times a year when I have work in the area. I am here off season and it is very reasonable price wise. Normal Hampton breakfast but better then most. Not a bad location but a bit of a walk down to the village. Near the small water park and only a couple of miles to the Great Escape, so not a bad pick for families if you don't want to be close to the village. Quiet not much outside noise. Very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on the North side may have a view of Lake George.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel; especially since I had few choices traveling on I-87N in up state New York. The hotel is new, very clean and had a very helpful staff. While the rooms are average, the hotel has nice amenities including an indoor pool, free Wi-Fi, exercise room and a bar. One warning however, the location as reported by Google Maps is wrong. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The suites are huge, clean and attractive. Suites have a fridge and microwave, which is very convenient. Linens are nice. Beds are comfortable. TV doesn't have a lot of channels, but oh well, we weren't there to watch TV. Coffee in the morning was perfect (plus a little breakfast). A room in the back will afford an attractive 'rock' formation with gardens interspersed - a nice, natural view. Only three really tiny drawbacks you should be aware of.... First, the internet in the room is WIRED only. So, if you have a Chromebook or an Ipad, you must go the the lobby for internet connectivity. They said they were working on this, but I had to change out of my pjs and go downstairs to connect. Second, be sure to take a towel with you in the shower room. The towels are outside the door by the sink, so if you don't think about it beforehand, you will be hightailing it naked to grab towel out there. Third, the exercise room is in desperate need of an overhaul. There are three machines in there. Elliptical (broken, with a hand-written sign), a treadmill (just one), and a bike (just one). TV has no remote, so adjust the channel by hand, and don't expect to hear it while exercising. Not a huge deal, but if you like to work out in the morning, you should know this. Even so, the rooms were so attractive and spacious, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miley2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $100 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing