We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Wow... what's not to love about this hotel! It looks like a ski lodge, very spacious and homey. And the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.

I stayed here for four nights for business. I was in the area during "off season" so the town seemed to be almost shut down. But the front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and giving good directions. There are also menus by the fireplace to give you an idea about what kinds of food each place serves.

The rooms were nice and comfy. It was very quiet... not a lot of banging doors late at night and early in the morning. This could have been because it was the off season.

Breakfast was excellent, and the people working this area were always friendly. Only one morning (Sunday) this breakfast area was packed, but it didn't seem to make a dent in the supply of food. Good options for more healthy eating.

The hotel gym is just okay. Very small. But adequate with a treadmill, an elliptical, and a stationary bike. It does have a nice view out to the back of the hotel... as well as a view in to the pool area.

Only draw back is there is no wifi in the rooms. They have it in the lobby. But there is high speed internet, and each room has a cable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 821 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

This hotel was CLEAN. Nice place to hang your hat for a couple of nights. The employees were wonderful. They were always there to answer your questions. The room was superb. The breakfast was good and the ladies that took care of the area and provided the food were by far, very caring and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and attractions. Can't go wrong at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Lake George. The negative! There were a few traveling sports teams there. The parents were worse than the kids. Learn how to supervise your children, it's not the hotel staff's job!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYLAWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed here over President's Weekend, last minute trip. We will be back again next year for a planned weekend. Terry at the front desk could not have been more helpful - a huge thanks goes out to him with helping my family at check in. As previous posts mention, the hotel is right on the Prospect Mtn snowmobile trail - access could not be any easier. After putting in many miles on Saturday the hot tub was quite nice. Breakfast was fine and the rooms were clean with comfy beds. We had the queen suite and it was more than enough for 5 of us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sOccermOm94_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice and are planning a third trip next month . The staff at this hotel is fantastic, we got many smiles , always a hello for the kids. The breakfast is great,many choices, and they keeep it filled until the last minute. The pool area was very clean, the water warm. The rooms are a bit larger than I was expenting, as we reserved a room with 2 beds, and it had a kitchenette and a living room as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed here a couple years ago for a ski weekend at Gore Mountain, and the only downside at that time was some noisy snowmobilers coming in late after drinking and thumping around (this hotel caters primarily to snowmobilers in the winter, as it is literally trailside in the snowmobile capital of the US). This time, the downside was my debate with the front desk clerk over why the treadmill should be fixed.

To be fair, the location is good, the property is fine (typical Hampton layout), the rooms are adequate (furniture is old), the price was fair, etc. However, please do NOT believe that this hotel has a fitness room....it is obviously not a priority at this here (virtually no business travelers, and the snowmobilers and skiers have their exercise covered). The "fitness room" is a 20x10 room with 1) a cheap recumbent cycle, 2) cheaper elliptical machine, and 3) a broken treadmill. The treadmill will NOT be fixed, as I learned from the desk clerk (they can't afford to) in a confusing, rude explanation that all that matters is the financial bottom line. There is absolutely nothing else...no dumbbells or weights of any kind, mats, stepper, sit-up bench, Nautilus, jump rope, or even antiseptic wipes or a kleenex box....nada. You can elliptical or cycle. If no one else is in there.

The free breakfast is very marginal (fake eggs and bacon is the only hot offering), the lounge never opens, the pool and hot tub appear to be OK but are awkwardly located behind a glass wall in the lobby....all kind of beyond comment, given the clientele. But I would never really expect city chic, or any elegance at all, in Lake George.

I will probably end up here again one day, though, as I am a Hilton Honors member, there is limited choice (cheap motels and a few other low to mid-level chain properties), and Gore is a great skier's mountain. I'll just remember that I don't need my workout clothes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Cassandra was very helpful in finding us the right combo of rooms. We were a small group of friends celebrating New Year's eve safely. We had a King and a Queen suite, connecting. The Queen suite was large enough for us to have several people at once to enjoy our party. It was just perfect for us! Thank you, Hampton Inn and Cassandra!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We are a snowmobiling family and this hotel has direct access to trails leading to Prospect Mountain! Hotel is clean, breakfast is delicious and the staff is GREAT (especially Jeff)! Beautiful lobby with fireplace, bar, overlooking pool area which is glassed off to reduce sound. And the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the afternoon are a MUST HAVE!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing