We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to all the action but just far enough off the beaten path to be quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio Motel of Lake George
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Great for families. The pool is warm and spotlessly clean. The rooms look out on the pool and the verdant mountains. There are bbq grills on the property, a playground, and our "suite" had a small balcony, a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker for less than $100 dollars a night in season Very sweet staff. Terrific location--close enough to walk to everything but not where it's bright and loud. It feels like the Adirondacks. And isn't that why we go?

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Studio Motel of Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 251 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Upon arriving, we were greeted promptly and warmly by the owner, and were able to check into our room early. It is a very charming beautiful place. We love the privacy and the amenities that are available. I have been coming to Lake George since I was a child and I have stayed at quite a few places and I have found this one to be very charming and exceptionally quiet for being so close to town. And the price is very reasonable as well:) I highly recommend this rustic peaceful retreat to anyone looking for a relaxing stress free vacation:))

Room Tip: all the rooms are well placed away from the road to eliminate noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleConnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We gave been here 2 years for a week each. You could not find a nicer place for the price anywhere in lake george. Walking distance to 2 really nice restaurants.
Verty accomodating. Nice clean pool. very polite staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My family and I usually take trips out to Lake George during the summer. We had never visited during fall, that's until we heard of the annual Hot Air Balloon Festival. Trying to find affordable last minute accommodations wasn't easy. As usual I relied heavily upon reviews on Trip Advisor. This motel lived up to the reviews. Clean, affordable, courteous staff, etc... the list goes on. We called ahead to inform the desk that we were going to arrive late at night. They told us our room number and left the light on for us as well as the heat (at a comfortable temp). Its location is great right walking distance from town. We were in the "middle section" and had a small balcony in front of the room. The room was spacious and clean. They have an outdoor kids play area and a BBQ grill available to guests. We will definitely be back during our annual summer trip and during the Annual Hot Air Balloon Festival.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cy0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed again for the Sept. car show, and as usual it was great. The people there are always nice and go above and beyond to accomodate us. We had 6 rooms this year and everyone had a good time. They have beautiful grounds, and there is plenty of room and they always make sure to make room for our car haulers and trailers, something that alot of other places can not do.
The motel is just of the main drag, which is nice during the car show, because the noise on the main drag could get unbearable. but they are still walking distance from the downtown area. We will definately be back next year!

Room Tip: We always stay in the suites with the kitchenettes, which isgreat with the kids
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSGarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This motel is located just 3 minutes from all the traffic and noise of the village. My husband stayed here in aug when he went to the races and we stayed here just this week when we toured around the mts to see the trees. Very clean and comfy. Nice little patio in front and balcony area in back which was so serene and quiet. Granted there were not many people there in middle of week but I could see that for families with children there was a nice play area and places to BBQ if you wanted.

Room Tip: Choice of lower or upper rooms. I have trouble walking stairs so the lower levels were perfect and e...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dad and I have travelled to Warrensburg for the annual "World's Biggest Garage Sale" since 1995. Last year I forgot to book a motel for the weekend but was fortunate enough to find a room at the Studio. If I thought last year was good, this year was great. I rented an efficiency for us and we were very pleased with the room and the property in general. The owners are extremely friendly (even upgraded us to a larger unit at no charge) and always willing to please. VERY comfortable beds and dad got so comfortable on the couch that he spent the night there. Due to very inclement weather (rain for 2 days straight), dad decided that he wanted to leave early Saturday morning after spending only one night. We are already looking forward to next year and another stay at the Studio. Oh, almost forgot, the owners were so accomodating that they allowed us to check in and get to our room 2 1/2 hours early. How's that for customer service!

Room Tip: Although the owners already had a room ready for us upon our arrival, once we asked for a room with...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariosDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#53 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
419 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#11 of 89 in Lake George
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#12 of 89 in Lake George
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Motel of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Motel of Lake George

Address: 3929 East Shore Drive, PO Box 627, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#14 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $48 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Motel of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Motel of Lake George is destination of choice for families to relax in beautiful Adirondack Park, nestled in twelve acres of lush green tall pines and surrounded by majestic mountains, the guests really feel themselves in the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio Motel of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Motel Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Studio Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing