We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away Trip”
Review of Admiral Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Admiral Motel
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a wonderful place. Owners very friendly and helpful. The accommodations are very clean and well kept. Even the cleaning staff are friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place that made me feel at home. Great clean swimming pool. Beds were very comfortable. The motel has beautiful flowers all over with chairs to sit outside of your room and also around the pool. Free coffee by the poolside every morning. The family who own the motel make you feel at home. I hated to leave. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Lake George, NY. It is also an easy walk to all he village stores, beaches, etc.

Adele J.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent four day at the Admiral. The rooms were clean and the shower was decent. The staff was extremely friendly. Our room came with a refridgerator, which was a good thing since no breakfast is provided. We could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days at the Admiral Motel in Lake George NY the middle of July. What a great 4 days. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is super friendly and help with any questions you may have. The pool is well maintained and is salt water which was a nice change. Perfect location for walking into the village. We plan on going back for many more visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shagandbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If a brand new, ultra modern motel is what you are looking for, this place is not for you. If you are looking for a centrally located, old fashioned, clean place with tons of charm, then this is for you.Quilts on the beds, flowers everywhere, chairs outside each room that many were enjoying.The Marinelli sisters who run this place were very nice, very helpful, and, answered all of our questions. We spent 3 nights here, and, enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. See you again next year hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 3 nights in August 2013. We travelled with our 2 year old son. The room was spacious, had two double beds which were comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean. We rented a small fridge since the room doesn't come with one. The place had a swimming pool that our son enjoyed very much. However, the water was chilly and the weather was not as hot as we had expected. Breakfast is not provided, so we walked to the many other places that serve it. Everything is within walking distance, which was a great plus. All attractions are nearby so you can either walk or you can drive a little to go to other towns such as Bolton Landings. The scenery is beautiful and the motel has this very nice glider outside that our son really liked. Owners are nice and very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect place for the family. Close to everything yet perfect location for quiet nights. Clean, friendly, affordable! Seconds away from I-87. Walking distance from all major attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I have not been to the Lake George region in 25 years. We decided to bring back some old memories when we would take our 2 children and stay at The Admiral Motel. What a beautiful small well run Motel. The Motel is within walking distance of the Village. The room was clean and well taken care of. The parking area is well lite with chairs in front of all rooms to sit and enjoy a late evening. The pool was clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Beautiful flowers are everywhere you look. All this and at reasonable price per night. We recommend the 3 night special , what a deal. Cannot wait the return next year..

Room Tip: Ask to have a iron and ironing board and a blow dyer in your room before you arrive. There is no ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Softtail2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
1.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#1 of 89 in Lake George
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motel

Address: 401 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $82 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all. Relax at our pool; enjoy your morning coffee on the deck; browse our art gallery and let us help you plan your day. Stroll to the village beach, restaurants, boating and attractions. Enjoy walking to weekly concerts in the park and Thursday Night Fireworks. We are experts at making you feel at home. The Marinelli family has been providing TLC to our guests for 33 years. Check us out; we'll make you smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing