We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plugged up toilet.. no response to call for help in the night when toilet was plugged!!!!”
Review of Admiral Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Motel
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“plugged up toilet.. no response to call for help in the night when toilet was plugged!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Toilets got plugged all the time, towels were smelly, it took all day to have our room cleaned and the owner blamed us for stealing her towels... she took $60.00 off my credit card. The chamber maid apparently blamed us for not having the right amount of time. Spoiled my trip completely to the beautiful Lake George... this motel needs some customer service training.... needs to have a better cleaning crew... bathrooms need updating especially the toilets....our toilet got plugged in the night and the management did not respond.. I had t fast so not to use the bathroom at night and good thing we had relatives booked in other rooms or we would have had to find a public bathroom!!!!

Room Tip: do not book at this hotel... if you do bring your own towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiFruscione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteladmiral, Owner at Admiral Motel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
These comments from a valued customer for over 8 years saddens us. We try always to address and fix any problems a customer has in a timely manner. Our towels are fresh and of good quality and we are generous with them, however as a business owner we do need to account for them. The Admiral Family for 33 years has taken pride in running a successful business in Lake George Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    51
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
65
63
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice family owned motel great location. Easy walking distance to downtown. On the main street yet rooms were quiet and clean. Janine the hostess was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions. Would highly recommend and look forward to returning in the fall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengal202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Admiral Motel has a great location. Close to downtown (within a 5 minute walk) but far enough away so you can have some peace and quiet to sleep. Room was clean with pretty decor. Bed very comfortable. Motel management was friendly and very helpful with regards to local restaurants and activities. Pool area was clean and refreshing. The outside area had lots of flowers and made a very pretty presentation. The only drawback is it is not on the lake. But you can easily get there by crossing the street. All in all we had a great stay at the Admiral Motel and I would highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This motel was in the perfect location, walk to anywhere in the Village and across the street from Lake George and a park that has free concerts. The people here were wonderful, accommodating and helpful with places to go and things to do. At first we thought the room was a bit small for a Deluxe and didn't like the sink outside of the toilet/shower area, but we got used to it and it worked out fine. As others have stated, it is a bit outdated with linens and amenities. We stayed over the weekend and enjoyed the Fireworks from the balcony - very nice! I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a good room at a good price.

Room Tip: Find out exactly where your room would be and the size/bedding. Liked the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just got back from Lake George with the family. We have stayed at the Admiral for our 4th time. We love the place. It's in the heart of the village with everything in walking distance. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The owners (Janine and her sister) are extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids (14&12) love the pool. Last year we rented 4 rooms there for an extended family vacation. Everyone raved about it. We had 7 kids between all 4 families and all had a great experience. Thanks again for a great stay. Highly recommend for families as well as couples.

Room Tip: Recommend the deluxe rooms in the building with one level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We decided to go with a "cheaper" hotel than the Georgian (which is Lakefront). This one was directly across the street. Very attractive, flowers in the gardens, at night, lights on the fencing and around the pool. A beautiful decent size pool with tables and umbrellas. A little porch with coffee in the morning.....the room we had was 2 double beds, smallish, but good enough. We were only there for 2 nights. The room was very attractive, nice bedspreads, VERY clean all over. I noticed that during the day the staff was out weeding the gardens, cleaning the rooms of course, sweeping the stairs, cleaning the porches, very nice! The staff/owners were VERY friendly and helpful and nice. We asked for a refrigerator, which costs $4 more per day, but no biggie...worth it. We will go back. This was the place to stay for a short getaway.

And it is within walking distance to everything. We walked to dinner, lunch, the beach, etc. Nice. My husband loved that part. $120 a night - a very decent price.

Room Tip: They have a separate 2 room building, with connecting doors if you l like, or if not. Great for fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfrisino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Pool is nice but be aware - not as private as you might like - it is in the FRONT of the hotel. Great flowerboxes and quaint surrpoundings outdoors. Nice hotel mgr.
Rooms are just okay. Take a look at the polyester cheap ' hotel-like" bedspreads. Just seems like a change of these alone could make a difference , but instead, it is ' cheesy".

Great location. You can walk up and down the strip

A good stay!

Room Tip: any/ all rooms similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymouse32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#2 of 89 in Lake George
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#42 of 89 in Lake George
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Motel
Park Lane Motel
#24 of 89 in Lake George
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#7 of 89 in Lake George
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#11 of 89 in Lake George
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motel

Property: Admiral Motel
Address: 401 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all. Relax at our pool; enjoy your morning coffee on the deck; browse our art gallery and let us help you plan your day. Stroll to the village beach, restaurants, boating and attractions. Enjoy walking to weekly concerts in the park and Thursday Night Fireworks. We are experts at making you feel at home. The Marinelli family has been providing TLC to our guests for 33 years. Check us out; we'll make you smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Admiral Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing