We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Lake!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodges at Cresthaven
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of going back to Lake George after a 30 year hiatus. And although it was more built up then what we remember as kids, we had a ball. The Lodges all had unobstructive views of the Lake and were all nicely decorated with full kitchen, living room, cool bunk beds and two full bedrooms. One with a monster King bed in it. If you didn't want to kyack or canoe in the lake, they had a wonderful indoor outdoor eternity pool.

Plus their Boathouse restaurant was on the lake drive up by boat and was the place to be on a Saturday night. I was only disappointed that the Front desk could not recommend attractions and excursions for us. They directed us to the towns Welcome Center to get brochures.

But I would highly recommend these Lodges. It is on the pricey side if you go high season but share it with another family of 3 and you are golden.

Room Tip: There is not a bad lodge in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have been vacationing with my family since I was a baby. 38 years later, we still reunite at Cresthaven at least once a year. The Lodges are beautiful, not to mention the view! The beach and pool are never too crowded and the water temperature is always perfect. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. The Boathouse offers plenty if delicious meals.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msbungle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We traded in through RCI-the place was gorgeous! Loved the Kitchen, bedrooms, and overall feeling and decor. We went in the first week of November, and we brought games,a wii with Netflix, and scooters. Even though most of Lake George attractions were shut down we made our own fun. We went bowling, to the Adirondack Sports Complex for batting cages, the movies at Aviation Mall, and Frank' Pizza, THE LOGJAM **and shopping at the outlets.
Cons: It was quiet and VERY different from High season Lake George as all attractions are shut down. If you have young kids bring your own fun! The indoor pool was tiny, had leaves and overall very disappointing in the fact that there was no hot tub. Game room was exceptionally small- workout room was minimal.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAB157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We decided we wanted to go to lake George this summer. When I began researching where to stay I stumbled across this place online. Once I saw it I knew I didn't want to stay anywhere else. We realized it was just too expensive, but when I called we got a special for June. Now, there isn't a ton of stuff to do during the week in June here but still a relaxing and quiet getaway. Our three yr old loved the private beach, the pool, and the room itself. The inside is very clean and comfortable. There are no curtains on the windows which made it difficult to sleep late until we rigged our own. The staff at the front desk were very courteous. Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
9  Thank Ebeauchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Right on the lake front, 5 minutes drive from the Main Street of Lake George. beautiful lake view, lodges sprawled over terraced levels, log structured lodges, we'll maintained clean resort, small private beach on the lake front, compact swimming pool with water maintained at 85 degrees, pre-assigned parking spaces, stayed in 2BR Lodge No 44 on the first floor of the 4 lodge structure, beautiful view of the lake, very well furnished, furniture made mostly of wood, well equipped kitchen, good hearing and air conditioning, large beautiful balcony with deck table & chairs, deck swing 3 seater, nice big bed in MBR and nice big bunk bed in GBD, fab jacuzzi and separate shower area, free high speed WiFi internet, etc,....
We had a wonderful stay for 2 days, very good choice for any family with kids!

Room Tip: Stayed in Lodge No 44, 41 & 43 are on ground floor, 42 & 44 are on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank RBManjeshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed in unit 23 over Memorial Day Weekend and loved the property. The unit was 2 stories with balcony and wrap around porch with view of the lake and well manicured landscape. The cabin was extremely clean and was extremely roomy for our family of 5. The staff in the main office were incredibly helpful and we used the small but well maintained indoor/outdoor pool during our stay. Several drawbacks to the unit were the quality of the towels, no housekeeping (unless you are willing to pay the extra fee), lack of toiletries in the bathroom and the drive to get staple food for the kitchen. By far this appeared to be the most luxurious place to stay in Lake George compared with the motel lodging in the vicinity. Would recommend it if you are willing to pay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DraxNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean, friendly, and a fantastic view, the lodges at cresthaven is a great place to stay upstate at Lake George. An indoor/outdoor pool, a private beach, and a restaurant for all ages right on the water. Definitely worth it to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pez1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0.9 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
3.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodges at Cresthaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Cresthaven

Address: 3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#7 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $171 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodges at Cresthaven 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Cresthaven is located on Lake George. Each unit has two bedrooms, two baths, a fully equipped kitchen, central heat and air, three televisions, gas fireplace, washer and dryer. Property highlights include a 300-foot sandy beach and protected swimming area, heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, video game room, fitness center, volleyball/badminton courts, and restaurant and bar. Picnic tables and a grill are also available. The resort is just a few minutes' drive from a golf course and tennis courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodges at Cresthaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Cresthaven Hotel Lake George
Hotel At Cresthaven
Resort At Cresthaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing