We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, clean and well-equipped lodges.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodges at Cresthaven
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, clean and well-equipped lodges.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at Cresthaven for 3 nights in mid-June, and our stay was nothing short of excellent. We reached Lake George (driving up from Virginia) early afternoon on the check-in day, but our lodge was ready and they had no problem letting us checking-in early (check-in is at 4 pm). Although the whole resort is in a very good location with respect to the lake, we were pleasantly surprised to get a unit from where we had an expansive view of the lake and mountains. It was our first time to Lake George, but I must say that our unit location afforded us with a view much more than our eyes could take in!

The lodge (and in general, the whole resort) was very clean. The kitchen, rooms, and bathrooms were well-equipped, and comfortable. Other amenities, such as pool, restaurant, private beach, kids play area (all of which our family used, by the way) are also clean, updated, and well above what you would expect from a resort of their price range.

Other restaurants, shopping areas and activities are just a short drive away from here.

Had a memorable stay - will definitely return!

Room Tip: Individual units are little closer to the lake, and given a choice, I'd prefer those than apt-st...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Manu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
95
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at the Lodges mid-week in April, and enjoyed seeing everything in full bloom. Restaurant not yet open, but took advantage of cooking in the fully stocked kitchen. A bit of a drive to the outlets (10-15min), mall, and larger grocery store. There is a mini Price Chopper in the villiage (5min drive) for the basics. All of the souvenier shops downtown were not yet open for the season.

Love it so much, returned 3 weeks later for a girls get-away. This time the restaurant was open from Wed - Sun. Had dinner there on one night, and we were all impressed. I have a gluten allergy, and they were very accomodating to my needs. Reasonably priced menu, with a nice variety of dishes. Loved the cozy atmosphere. Service was great too.

We also took advantage of the lovely pool onsite (which is always at a comfortable 85 degree's), but unfortunately the hot tub was not yet open for the season. The fitness centre is well appointed, but only 1 machine of each.

Beautiful beach on site, but never had the opportunity to take advantage of it, as it was early in the season. They hosts beach parties every weekend during the summer months, and my daughter was disappointed as they were only beginning the weekend after our departure. They also have a playground for the little ones. All in all, this is a great get-away for all ages. It is built on a hillside, therefore there is an incline when going from the beach/restaurant/pool/fitness centre. There is parking on the lower part of the property for those who do not wish to attempt the incline to dine at the restaurant, or go to the pool.

Rooms are spotless, comfiest sheets I have ever slept on! All cabins appointed with Adirondack furnishings. Very cozy inside and out!

Happy to have found this Adirondack haven, and will definately return!

Room Tip: For the best view, request the top floor of a townhouse. For utmost privacy, request a lower level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luv2tripit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in later summer, after Labor Day. We had an upstairs location with a full view of Lake George. Outstanding porch for eating, relaxing and viewing. Facility is located on a steep incline so could be problematic for some. Good restaurant on site and a lovely pool overlooking the lake. Also has the onlyprivate sandy beach of any resort on the lake. Short drive to town for fun and restaurants.

Room Tip: Second floors are better and as close to the lake as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DTG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We took the weekend get away package in the off season. Nothing was open in town and the resort was closed. We loved every moment.Very private. Beautiful bath and huge shower. The Adirondacks feel was everywhere. I could lay in bed and watch the water. Went for short drives to find outlet shopping and the water park. Already talking about going back for dinner cruise and caving in the summer/fall.

Room Tip: The lodges on the hill are the brand new! they have a car/ Boat garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Em M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We spent the first week of October, 2011, at this wonderful rustic resort. We were blown away with the full porch, which in our unit, overlooked the lake. The cabin is beautiful pine with rustic furniture. We enjoyed the kitchen and cooked in all week. I agree that a garbage disposal would be a great addition. Also, taking your trash nto the main dumpsters is a bit inconvenient. But, the ambiance and the porch made up for everything. The staff was very accomodating when our dryer didn't work and fixed it quickly.

We came to enjoy the fall foilage and intended to spend every day exploring the area. However, the unit was so darn comfortable and beautiful that even my husband was reluctant to leave.

We didn't use the beach, pool or other amenities.

Room Tip: Ask about the view from your porch. We were fortunate enough to have a first floor unit with a dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Serenitysearching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My fiancé and I have been to the adirondacks many times, this was our first at the lodges.

We stayed at the lodges for a week during the fall and, for the most part loved it.

We were fortunate to have a beautiful lake view that paired well with the good sized front porch. The windows and glass door allowed for views from inside or out.

The cabin, although no frill, was very well furnished with dishes, full washer and dryer, and towels. It was nice having everything we needed without relying on room service. (nothing like getting vacation laundry done before you get home!)

The interior was very clean and comfortable with a propane fireplace and televisions in each room. Our only real issue was a very noticeable musty smell in the cabin. We became used to it and didnt notice after the first night but initially it was a big turn off. The lighting in the bedrooms was not enough but merely a very minor inconvenience.

The cost, probably because of the season and it being only the two of us, was reasonable at 600 for a 5 day, 4 night vacation. Consider the season though.

The resort is about 5 min outside downtown Lake George and very quiet. Good or bad depending on what you wanted to do, it was great for us.

We did not use the pool but the facility looked very well kept and seemed new.

The restaurant was closed for the season but looked well kept and would have beautiful views.

Be wary though, not all the cabins have great views. Be specific when booking your stay. Get 21 if you can!

All in all, I would and probably will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jerelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this property for the week for the first time. Would highly recommend this property to others. Goregous views of Lake George, nicely maintained property grounds and lovely "cabin-like" touches within the Lodges. The lodges are clean and well-maintained. Would have liked if the internet were included in the stay, instead of a $10.00 per day fee...we skipped this and just used our phones. The Boathouse restaurant has a cozy atmosphere with perfect lake views. This property location is ideal. Will honestly consider this property next year.

Room Tip: The lodges are a bit of a steep walk for those who may have difficulty with stairs, cabins are ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KWTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.6 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodges at Cresthaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Cresthaven

Property: The Lodges at Cresthaven
Address: 3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#7 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodges at Cresthaven 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Cresthaven is located on Lake George. Each unit has two bedrooms, two baths, a fully equipped kitchen, central heat and air, three televisions, gas fireplace, washer and dryer. Property highlights include a 300-foot sandy beach and protected swimming area, heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, video game room, fitness center, volleyball/badminton courts, and restaurant and bar. Picnic tables and a grill are also available. The resort is just a few minutes' drive from a golf course and tennis courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodges at Cresthaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Cresthaven Hotel Lake George
Hotel At Cresthaven
Resort At Cresthaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing