We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
115
31
17
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
31
17
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary kayaks monday night bbq great decks master bedroom leaky toilet hardwood floors boat launch view of the lake wedding event washer dryer fully equipped kitchen stone mansion resort offers annual vacation gas grill bridal party next year
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 180 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Absolutely loved being able to take the kayaks out on the lake. Stayed in 2 BR villa. Had AC units, new bathroom, plenty of space. Didn't use kitchen since we were out a lot for wedding. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinedoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at Sun Castle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for staying at Sun Castle Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our complementary kayaks! We are excited that you will be back to visit with us!

Frank Dittrich, GM
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Although the townhouses are laid out nicely and the Lake George view is wonderful, I was surprised to find that the open up couch was full of crumbs and dirt when I opened it for someone to sleep on. Obviously, it had been a while since house cleaning had taken the time to fold open the couch to clean. I would have called to have it cleaned but there is no phone in the townhouse to do that. It ruined what was otherwise a very nice place.

Room tip: Check the couch before you need to use it
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billpowers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at Sun Castle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

We are very disappointed that our housekeeping staff was not attentive and missed the details in the couch. Our process should have caught an oversight by the cleaners, so we will go back through our steps to be sure that this does not reoccur.

Our apologies on not having telephones in the townhouses. Our guests typically use their cell phone to call for services ranging from ice delivery prior to a boat outing, additional towels, transportation to the pool or help with any cleaning issue that might occur.

Frank Dittrich, GM
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Stayed at Sun Castle for a wedding. Comfortable accommodations, great Lake George views, and lots of deck space. Condo was quiet, yet we could easily connect with our friends in the other units. Due to other commitments we were not able to enjoy the beach, kayaks, etc, but others in our party did and enjoyed these activities.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at Sun Castle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and hope that you will find you way back in the future to visit again.

Frank Dittrich, GM
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

This was our 2nd time staying here. We had 3 units between our group of friends, No complaints except units were not as clean as they should have been.That being said, we would book our next trip at Suncastle again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woodeye14450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at Sun Castle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing us again for your vacation. We apologize for the cleanliness however. Our process includes a double check by the Housekeeping management team, so we will need to revisit our process to see where and how we are missing items.

Thank you

Frank Dittrich, GM
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

this was our 2nd time staying at Sun Castle but first in the townhouse - terrific upgrade from Villa and worth the extra expense. The upgrades with adding more kayaks a terrific surprise as we love to go kayaking! CON: the "gym" is disgusting = 1 treadmill, a broken down nautical piece, smells in the room, carpet needs to be cleaned, no free weights as advertised. no ventilation either.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel594251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at Sun Castle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and noticing the additional complementary kayaks that we offer our guests. Our apologies for the exercise room. Our renovation plans are underway with new HVAC installed in the building. Carpet and new equipment are in our plans for this winter.

We hope to see you again next year!

Frank Dittrich, GM
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews