We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice”
Review of Tall Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tall Pines Motel
Ranked #60 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean and nice”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Very clean motel. Frindly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dot2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    9
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CT
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Went to Lake George for a long weekend in July, the motel we usually stay in was booked. On a recommendation from a friend we booked at Tall Pines, let me tell you it was the best recommendation. We go to Lake George every year and we will be staying at Tall Pines. It is EXTREMELY CLEAN, which is very important to us, the owners were very friendly and made us feel very comftable. We will not stay anywhere else when we go to Lake George, thank you Jessica and Brad.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown,PA
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2008

The owners of this Hotel really know what it takes to service their customers. It is a family owned motel with a level of friendly service for families and Horse track travelers alike. They can help you book local events and tell you what is fun to see and do nearby and also show you where the discounts are!!! All rooms are kept neat and clean with well cared for pool and grounds. You can even walk around barefooted and don't get dirty feet since the decks and floors are always mopped clean. Rooms have good individual a/c units with small refrigerators for drinks and cold cuts. Great porches to sit on and study the track info or just read a book. This is a real local Adirondak style motel with a true local flare close to all the attractions.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brdgbldr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2008

I just spent the holiday weekend at the Tall Pines Motel. The service was great. The rooms were very clean and we actually got a chance to use there outside grill all weekend which was very convenient seeing how it was on the property, so we didn't have to spend a lot money on lunches, we just brought are own food and cooked it are selfs. Which was great because the weather was amazing. All And all the service was great the front desk even gave us good advice on good food places in town like silo's and george's. It mite not be the closest or the most direct motel to the lake, but if you choose it I know won't forget the experience.

  • Liked — everthing was do in a timly manor
  • Disliked — i was only there for the weekend
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank just24in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yor, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2006

pros: clean rooms, landscape

cons: location, check-out time

Clean rooms. Family staff try hard to be helpful. However, the property is located a couple of miles away from Lake George so it is not really convenient. No restaurant nearby.

Be careful with the check-out time (10am)! They charged us $10/hour after 10am. And they refused to store our luggage too, so we had no choice but paying $10/hour as our scheduled departure was in the afternoon. They were very stubborn and showed no flexibility at all, no matter what our reasons were.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank VishalSamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2006

Just got back from Tall Pines with my husband and 3 kids. We did enjoy our stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The owners-Brad was very helpful in answering any questions we had. The grounds were kept very clean. Nice new pool and jacuzzi indoor and outdoor. Also has a steam room. Oh, and the heater in the pool actually did work unlike most motels we vistit. Overall we enjoyed the stay here, my only disappointment was that you did get quite a bit of road noise from hwy 9 which is directly in front of you. I live in the suburbs and I am use to much quieter surroundings. The highway didn't bother my kids or husband and I have to say I'd rather be here, then in the congested area up the road in the heart of Lake George. It's a good location, it's just that when I looked at the pictures I thought it was on a quiet country road. Then again, it seems all the motels and hotels are on this one main highway.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — highway noise
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j71
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2006

For the last 7 years or so, we have been staying at the Tall Pines Motel when we visit Lake George every summer. We were a little concerned to hear that it changed management last November. We wanted to make sure that the quality, value, and friendliness that the past owners delivered, would be captured under the new ownership. We were not disappointed in anyway!!

This motel is perfectly located, very clean, gorgeous pool with surrounding landscaping, and reasonably priced. The new owners and staff are so friendly and accommodating.

My husband and I were joined by our daughter and son in law along with our 14 month old granddaughter. The owners could not be any nicer to us and offered any assistance that we may need.

Delicious donuts and fresh coffee are provided free of charge each morning. This saved time/money from rushing out first thing in the morning.

We will continue to make this our yearly haven in Lake George each July. We can’t wait to return.

Great job Tall Pines!!

John and Pat Kelly

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank j71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#67 of 88 in Lake George
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
647 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 88 in Lake George
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lyn Aire Motel
Lyn Aire Motel
#32 of 88 in Lake George
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mohican Motel
Mohican Motel
#29 of 88 in Lake George
101 reviews
3.1 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#24 of 88 in Lake George
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Motel

Property: Tall Pines Motel
Address: 1747 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3703
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tall Pines Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Pines Motel is a family owned and operated motel striving to please the public traveler with modern motel rooms with many extras. We take pride in our immaculate rooms and well maintained property. The owners and staff of Tall Pines Motel are dedicated to making your stay in the beautiful, fun-filled Lake George region as comfortable as possible. Tall Pines Motel has 26 rooms that are well-appointed with one or two beds, a full bathroom, refrigerators, and cable TV. All rooms are non-smoking. The motel is ideally located on Route 9, halfway between Lake George Village and the Great Escape Amusement Park. Travelers can enjoy our heated outdoor pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub, as well as, and indoor Jacuzzi and sauna room. We also offer discount tickets for many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tall Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing