We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
Review of Tall Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tall Pines Motel
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our first stay at Tall Pines Motel! We spent a week there and will definitely return! Wonderful, peaceful location, extremely clean and well maintained. Beautiful property, great accommodations! Very nice pool and jacuzzi! Electric grills and children's playground also available on the property. Reasonable prices! The owners, Brad and Jessica are lovely people. They really made us feel welcome! Fresh coffee and pastries served every morning. The motel is about 2 miles away from the Village of Lake George. We highly recommend this motel! Perfect for overnight stays, long weekends or family vacations!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The property is very clean, but dated. However, when compared to other nearby accommodations, this place is very nice. The in-ground pool is heated, recently updated and the water is crystal clear. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They originally overcharged us, and were honest enough to admit their mistake and give us a refund. The husband also walked us to the bike trail of the nearby mountain, so we could hike. They took the time to find and cut out coupons for us as well. It was reasonably priced and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvJPMMJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This Motel's property is beautifully maintained and the pool is really nice! We came with a large family and had 3 rooms. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and comfortable. We had two rooms which were connected and we had one large suite with an extra bedroom. The owners are very nice and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay! The only thing I would say negative is, my husband and I stayed in the suite's separate bedroom. The bedroom would get really hot at night because when you shut the door the airconditioner is in the main part of the room so we asked for a fan and it worked nicely. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is our SEVENTH year with the Chambers at the Tall Pine Hotel. I cannot say enough about how much we love to stay here. We often comment when on other trips how Bran and Jessica have spoiled us and that NO PLACE else can compare.

I want to say that these OWNERS which are ALWAYS onsite take care of you above and beyond what you can get ANYWHERE else. That degree of PERSONALIZED service is deffinately not the norm but a special treat that everyone should experience.

We brought along friends this year and there was no worries on our part as to that they would love it as much as we did. Alan the OWNER gave a great advice as to where to go for dinner as we were anxious to try some place new. He did not dissappoint. His recommendation was fantasic and he was right on as to what was to be expected.

I cannot say enough good things about the Tall Pines and Hope that everyone gives it a chance.

You will not be dissappointed.

Room Tip: EVERY room as a great view and stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erosent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is well maintained but dated (but so is every other place in Lake George). Cost is reasonable. Fresh coffee and pastries in the morning. The owner is very nice and goes out of his way to give you suggestions for the town and give you whatever you need. The hotel is not within walking distance of the town, keep that in mind if you aren't a driver. Although I do have a high opinion of the place, I don't see why there are so many 5 star reviews, this place isn't the Waldorf Astoria. I hope the owners aren't putting up their own reviews.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank toastmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is extremely over priced! Not a place for children! I had lots of trash outside my room! Hair all through my bathroom when I asked the owner to clean my bathroom he simply picked up one piece of hair, missing the hair in the sink and all over the floor! Phone and lamp did not work! The website photos are very misleading! The place is very run down! I ended up leaving and going to stay at a hotel 100X better for a cheaper price! The owner was rude and would not refund my money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mRm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

This review is coming from the woman related to the man from the review "Worst Place Ever'. She is disappointed with our property because she was asked to leave by a New York State Trooper. Sad situation. What she is saying is incorrect and disappointing to hear. We were sold out that evening. One room out of 26 rooms was asked to leave due to their behavior.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We visited Lake George for a long weekend just recently. We decided to stay at Tall Pines by reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. Brad, Jess and Alan were extrememly hospitable and made our stay pleasurable. We were traveling on our Harleys and Alan went out of his way to show us radar of the weather on his ipad to ensure that we did not drive into bad weather. We asked about decaf coffee one morning and the next morning a pot of decaf and regular were waiting for us. It is the small gestures that go a long way. I have traveled quite a bit and can say that they went above and beyond with their service. The motel is in a convenient location, it is a very clean and well maintained property a few miles away from the noise and congestion of the village but close enough for convenience. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterfly1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
6.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#12 of 89 in Lake George
189 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 89 in Lake George
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Motel

Address: 1747 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3703
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $122 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tall Pines Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Pines Motel is a family owned and operated motel striving to please the public traveler with modern motel rooms with many extras. We take pride in our immaculate rooms and well maintained property. The owners and staff of Tall Pines Motel are dedicated to making your stay in the beautiful, fun-filled Lake George region as comfortable as possible. Tall Pines Motel has 26 rooms that are well-appointed with one or two beds, a full bathroom, refrigerators, and cable TV. All rooms are non-smoking. The motel is ideally located on Route 9, halfway between Lake George Village and the Great Escape Amusement Park. Travelers can enjoy our heated outdoor pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub, as well as, and indoor Jacuzzi and sauna room. We also offer discount tickets for many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tall Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing