We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”

Monte Cristos Cocktails Grille
Ranked #43 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kingston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice place to eat that is decently priced, Monte Cristos is definitely the place! We sat outside during a beautiful day and received tasty food! The service was fast and friendly and the place was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Lindygal243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    67
    37
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice view, enjoyed the food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We went prior to the summer onslaught, so the town was not overcrowded. Had no problems with the food or the service and enjoyed the view with the kids from the upper level.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sands13wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Visited for a Night Cap”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped in for one night cap before turning in for the night. The bartender was very nice and helpful when selecting beverages. The only downfall I saw was the servers discussing money (e.g., "I want $9 for the Ketal.") which is extremely unprofessional. Would visit again for lunch service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid this dated rate hole with terrible service.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Waited over an hour and never received our meal. When I asked for the manager was told he was busy upstairs, really?! We watched two neighboring tables come much later than us and had their meals in 20-25 minutes. We are regular LG visitors and have learned to avoid some of the restaurants on the main strip as they usually are lame touristy traps. Thought this would be different but was sadly disappointed. Avoid this poor excuse of a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stopped in for a beer and an appetizer........not a good move. The beer was skunky and the buffalo chicken bites were horrible. The bartender was really nice! At least they got that going for them......

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Metal4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Cristos Cocktails Grille also viewed

 

Been to Monte Cristos Cocktails Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing