We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I kinda love it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The Heritage Motel is exactly what you are looking for when visiting a lake. It has the old charm of a lake community with some extras such as a firepit, a gazebo, and a wonderful pool. They have cottages available for only about 15 dollars more which is essentially like your own little house on the motel property. The rooms arent modern but they have a certain lake house charm to them--quilted bedspreads and wood paneled walls. And everything is extremely clean- no complaints and I am a germ-a-phobe. I highly recommend the cottage. It makes your trip have little extra special. I's also a quick walk to the town. Perfect location- you never have to take your car out :) Loved it so much we stayed their two weekends in July.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kstino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stayed for a 4 day weekend. Place was very clean. Service was friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect, walk to everything you want to do. Nice pool. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank number31sdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This is I believe the 5th time we have stayed here, it has been consistenly the cleanest and best value stay that I have had in Lake George so far. We stayed in one of the cottages with 2 queen beds. Plenty of room for a family of 4. Walking distance to everything in the village. Highly recommended.

One gripe, though. Around 11pm after my family had gone to sleep (we have young kids), someone turned on the light on the porch of our cottage and lit up the whole inside of our room, which woke up my kids. I ran outside expecting to find some kids playing around, and instead saw one of the employees walking away. I asked her if she did it, and she said yes and that they always turn them on at night. I informed her that she had woken up my whole family, but she didn't seem to concerned. I would suggest that they add some heavy duty light blocking curtains if they are going to do that.

Otherwise, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The motel is very well kept with comfortable rooms. The owner and staff are second to none and look after your every need. We have been going there for the past 17 years to attend a rally each June and wouldn't consider another place. It is located on the main street so you can leave your vehicle parked and walk to the activities. I like to consider it my home away from home. I give it a 10.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Very friendly host. Very well cared for property and a price you can't beat! Yes like most LG properties it is older but that did not in any way take away from the stay. If fact we found it charming. Basic rooms but we don't need much more for a 2 night stay. VERY CLEAN!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We spent 2 nights here on the weekend of Oct 16-18th. We stayed in one of the little cottages that they offer. The room was small but very clean and everything worked just fine. We did not eat the continental breakfast here as we like to go out to a big breakfast each day we are in LG. For the rate this place can not be beat if you want to stay near the village. I have stayed at 2 other village locations and this was the best deal out there and the cleanest place I have ever stayed in lake george. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etpro43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Like the majority of the hotels in Lake George, this property is older. But the rooms were amazingly clean which is really what matters most to me. We stayed in a 2 queen room upstairs which was plenty big enough. There was no counter in the bathroom, but that's really my only complaint. We did see on cabin that has one double bed which looked tiny.
The staff was friendly enough, but the day staff didn't seem to know the area that well or have good suggestions for places to eat.
The breakfast was English muffins and pastry every day. We got there later one morning and there were only pop tarts left, so go early.
We really enjoyed sitting by the fire pit every night.
It was also an easy walk to town. If staying in the town of Lake George again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $93 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing