We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Couple of weeks ago decided to go away for the weekend,never been to Lake George,what a great hotel the Heritage was,saw the reviews decided to stay there. Centrally located and very well maintained will stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent a week at the Heritage Motel with two kids 12 and 16. Clean, friendly very close to everything that Lake George offers. Very nice pool and clean. The kids made smores over a fire at night. Great staff, very informative. Will be coming back soon with friends. Very affordable. We stayed in a double room with 2 full beds, although it was a bit small for 4 people, it was still nice.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids get the cottage, not a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marianna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Heritage is a great place. My best friend and I made our reservation here after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. When we arrived we were immediately impressed with how clean the property and rooms are. The staff is very friendly and Anita is a gem! Location is fantastic, within walking distance from all the action in the village. We slept very well, beds were comfortable and room is pretty soundproof. We will be returning to The Heritage for any future trip to Lake George. Thanks, Melanie and Susan.

Room Tip: Rooms include a nice fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location, near beginning of village within a 5 minute walk. The village area for pier with main boat cruises approx. 10-15 walk. Hotel is very close to highway exit, makes access in/out of town easy. Six flags only one exit away!

Stayed on 2nd floor of the two story hotel with 2 double queen beds, which were very comfortable. Only access up to room is via staircase, but similar to most hotels in area. Wifi in room was good, no problems. Continental breakfast nothing special, but nice extra, toast, English muffins, bananas, cereal bars & coffee/tea.

Front desk Terri was very helpful. Got discount tickets for boat rides and also offered other discounts. Cleaning attendants were all over the property.

Only issue we had with room was air conditioner made rattling noise, but didn't' bother us enough to complain. Parking was OK, no problems, which was good considering hotel was fully booked.

Room Tip: Hotel has separate cottages, which seem nicer for privacy then the main two floor hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wiggynira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Heritage was wonderful. Thanks Gino and Anita! Very warm and friendly. Hope to come back soon. Gino's Restaurant Guiseppe's Pizzeria makes the best Pizza in Lake George. The fine dining restaurant is also Great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Heritage was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and about a five minute walk from the village. The rooms were pretty soundproof! There was a lot to do. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMartin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is a block or two from the village, so it's within a nice location. The room and outside areas were very clean. It has a nice pool area. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
2.0 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $93 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing