We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming & Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location, near beginning of village within a 5 minute walk. The village area for pier with main boat cruises approx. 10-15 walk. Hotel is very close to highway exit, makes access in/out of town easy. Six flags only one exit away!

Stayed on 2nd floor of the two story hotel with 2 double queen beds, which were very comfortable. Only access up to room is via staircase, but similar to most hotels in area. Wifi in room was good, no problems. Continental breakfast nothing special, but nice extra, toast, English muffins, bananas, cereal bars & coffee/tea.

Front desk Terri was very helpful. Got discount tickets for boat rides and also offered other discounts. Cleaning attendants were all over the property.

Only issue we had with room was air conditioner made rattling noise, but didn't' bother us enough to complain. Parking was OK, no problems, which was good considering hotel was fully booked.

Room Tip: Hotel has separate cottages, which seem nicer for privacy then the main two floor hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiggynira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    70
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
97
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Heritage was wonderful. Thanks Gino and Anita! Very warm and friendly. Hope to come back soon. Gino's Restaurant Guiseppe's Pizzeria makes the best Pizza in Lake George. The fine dining restaurant is also Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Heritage was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and about a five minute walk from the village. The rooms were pretty soundproof! There was a lot to do. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMartin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is a block or two from the village, so it's within a nice location. The room and outside areas were very clean. It has a nice pool area. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

For our third trip to Lake George, we decided to stay at the Heritage (admittedly because the Quality Inn was all booked.) However, we enjoyed our stay here. The location of the Heritage is definitely the best attribute of the motel. A 5 minute walk to the Village makes it easy to grab a meal or to take a stroll at night. The staff was helpful and our rooms were cleaned everyday by the time we came back. Complimentary continental breakfast was provided daily. The free Wifi at this hotel was sufficient and helpful since our phones did not have service. Lastly, while we did not utilize it, the bbq grills and fire pit available for use is a nice touch.

The only minor complaints I have are that the bedding is slightly dated - both the bed sheets and mattress and that it did not have a gym (the Quality Inn has one albeit a small one.)

Overall, it was a good stay. Although I would give the slight edge to Quality Inn - which is also a quick walk from the village. But the Heritage costs less than the Quality Inn which helps level the playing field!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnthusedTraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a group of 13 people check into the Heritage. There were no problems and check in went smoothly. The owners were more than helpful. The hotel was great as well. It's clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to town or there is always the trolly. The only negative was the lack of enough parking. We were told one parking space per room but that was not enforced.

Room Tip: For privacy get one of the individual cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

don't miss out on lake george's best motel go once and you will always go back very relaxing, clean, great service. easy walk to village, good restaurants great pool. the grills can save you a buck by cooking there if you wish

kevin and gloria

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Property: Heritage of Lake George Motel
Address: 419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing