We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Nearby Hotels
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
209
83
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
83
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancetartsnice poolgreat place to staynext yearroom was very clean and comfortableenglish muffinsannual tripowners and stafffresh fruitthe cottagesshort walkhome away from homeevery morningsmall fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Spent three days in Lake George at this gem.

PROS - Very clean, from the rooms to the grounds. Grounds well-maintained and beautiful. Excellent pool which was heated, and still opened when we were there (Sept. 23-26). We were thrilled to be swimming in the Adirondacks and not shivering in the beginning of fall. Location was perfect. We were within walking distance of everything we needed, shops, restaurants, etc.. Continental breakfast was a bonus every morning..basic, but good..good coffee and breakfast bars. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and pleasant. Large selection of cable channels on the tv ...comfy beds, great water pressure. Very clean rooms. Every room has a microwave and small fridge which was convenient as we were traveling with our 2 year old son.

I plan on returning to this gem every fall, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank dillhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

4 nites mid-August '07, just got back, SIMPLY WONDERFUL!
The new owner ,Anita ,and her staff are such warm and helfpul people, you will feel like family. They even have an adorable puppy and kitten in the lobby for kids who like to play (don't worry if you have allergies; the animals do not run loose,but stay in owner's home mainly). CLEANLINESS RATING is EXCELLENT. BED COMFORT = excellent. BATHROOMS=excellent. You can request hair dryer. They give you a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker in every room. Morning free mini- breakfast. Across street from higher priced options that may be older and less clean, I would never choose the hi priced damp places on the lake side of street, as I was warned they may be damp and dirty. We met great families and felt safe and cared for and helped with every question about town and activities and trolley questions. Really a lil piece of heaven right there on the busy road to the village. A haven, a very clean, caring, wonderful place. My kids loved the clean, flower-surrounded pool and gazebo and grounds and shuffle board. And no, I never knew these people or this place before. An outsider was I for sure. No connections, just wanted to tell you the real deal! Some special rates run at times and we got those. Just ask if they have vacancies in August as they sometimes are not surprisingly full packed. Highest recommendation! Just ask my husband and kids. Plan to be there again, God willing! Next time by car, tho, not Amtrak train (which was problematic.). See you next time at THE HERITAGE! Satisfaction here is the only possibility!!! Disappointment here iS not even possible! See the town fireworks for sure on Thursday nites!!! Outstanding by even New York City Macy's parade standards. We miss it already!

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank augusttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

Nice grounds - well maintained and clean.
Pleasant staff - friendly and courteous.
Unexpected amenities such as a grill to cook out, nice pool, gazebo to sit under, lots of tables and chairs on the grounds, great curbside appeal.
Conviently located near village - walking distance to everything.
Comfortable rooms.
Reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank lg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

My best girlfriend and I recently vacationed at the Heritage Motel in Lake George New York. The owners are extremely friendly and courteous. Our room was immaculately clean and comfortable. The Heritage is located in the quiet part of Lake George and conveniently located to all attractions. We enjoyed the gorgeous pool and plan to stay at The Heritage when we return to Lake George.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Seaotter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Stayed for 3 nights and were very satisfied. 1 queen bed in a 'cottage' with a small bathroom, stand up shower, small refrigerator and microwave - it was all we needed. My favorite part was the cleanliness, my husband's favorite part was the price!
Location was a plus - we walked to many restaurants, shops, and bars. The Heritage seemed like a great place for a family, or a couple.

**TIP: If you're going to rent a boat, drive up rt. 9 into Bolton, you'll pay a lot less, and it's only a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scrubgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews