We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location at a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage of Lake George Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at The Heritage of Lake George. The location was central to most activities, the room was clean, and the property was generally well taken care of. The room was a bit outdated, but all in all it was comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though I booked my stay through Hotels.com, when an issue arose with the reservation the staff was extremely responsive to resolve the situation. Great value...will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieB4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    70
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
96
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went up for the Warrensburg Garage Sale. After spending the day shopping around we checked in and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was good and clean. Hotel in walking distance of the Village. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrantons S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this friendly comfortable motel. The owners and staff were cheerful and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The fire pit for evening relaxation was a nice touch. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Walking distance from center of the village, where the restaurant and shops are. Light breakfast was provided in the morning. Nice clean room and comfy bed. Good value for the money. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NidhiVaishnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Picked this place based on nice reviews and the pictures on multiple sites. I had things to do in Saratoga, and because I haven't been to Lake George I figured we would stay there.

From the road the place is very clean and well maintained. The reception was warm and friendly, helpful and excited to help. I asked for dinner recommendations, we arrived late on a Friday during off season, and I was curious as what was open. I was given a few for dinner and breakfast the next morning which were helpful.

The room (137) was small, but really all a couple would need. Extremely clean, well taken care of. Firm bed was welcome to me. The lack of nightstand on my partners side annoyed her but that was minor. The front door confused and annoyed me. You cannot dead bolt the rooms- if this is important to you, be concerned. You also turn the interior handle to lock a door before you leave, not with your key. Something that would have saved some frustration and a visit to the front desk if it was explained on the door.

The housekeeping was excellent. No placards are given if you wish to decline it, keep that in kind if you choose to not be disturbed during cleanings.

Room noise was minimal.

A great little place to stay a night or two. Very clean and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJW_UNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

You are close by the downtown village so everything is within walking distance. Nice rooms. Microwave, coffee pot, TV. No clock or alarm clock. Strange. Air conditioning works amazing well. Love the sitting area for the guests. There is a pool but also there is shuffleboard, BBQ grills, a gazebo, fire pit, and picnic tables. Also there are nice porches to sit on at your room if you'd rather do that. We went over the Labor Day weekend with two other couples and we were able to hang out and enjoy ourselves. Very homey feeling establishment. The staff was very friendly as well. The Continental Breakfast could use a little bit of an upgrade but it was enough to get us going for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palenville, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just came back and enjoyed our stay this was the 4th time there, it is very clean and the staff very nice, we also noticed that each time we see a improvement, this time nice new tv,. Nice to see these improvements. Thanks for enjoyable stay. Lyn and Tom H

Room Tip: Close walking distance to village if you have medical conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lthpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#4 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Property: Heritage of Lake George Motel
Address: 419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing