We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Ossining
2 reviews
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family has stayed at the Heritage for the last 4 years and each year we love it more. Everyone is friendly, they make you feel like you are part of the family from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Very well maintained and very clean. I can't reccomend it to enough people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    71
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
100
74
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I just came back from our usual trip to Lake George. We usually stay at a different motel each time. We have finally found our go to motel on Lake George. We had read the reviews and decided to try it. We had a lovely time. Room nice and immaculate. Motel was in town but far enough away so it wad quiet at night. Would highly recommend and would stay again. To the owners, my husband found his wedding band.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicknlensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed here about six times for Americade and we'll be back again. The owner and staff are very nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. They hire cute young girls from Eastern Europe for their cleaning staff and for the wait-staff at their nearby restaurant. They also supply wood for the outdoor fire pit and we had a nice time there one night with some of the other guests. Motorcyclists are always friendly and you have plenty in common to talk about.

My only gripe this time is that the wireless didn't work very well. I spoke with the front desk but it wasn't fixed. A good wireless connection has become an important part of everyday life and can significantly improve the hotel stay, especially during bad weather, which is pretty common at Americade.

Room Tip: The bottom floor of the two-story building has a more comfortable porch, although the top floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffpdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Rockville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice place, Clean and well maintained. Pool was open, but I did not muse it as the weather wasn't warm enough. Our room had double queen bed. On bed was very hard, we did sleep on that one. The other bed was Ok. Both beds need to be replaced. Other than that rooms were always clean. We had a great barbaque on Wed. night. Good food. We were able to walk to all our resturuants and shops. Trooley was always available to ride.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just spent a night at this motel this weekend. In the end a very average motel..will say it was well maintained and quite clean. But the walls and floors were paper thin..walls vibrated when people were walking up the stairs. Beds were not comfortable and room was pretty small in the end. Was well located on the main drag. Again pretty ordinary motel..doesnt deserve to be ranked number 1..at least I hope there are better places to stay than this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wxman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, NY
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been coming to Lake George for many years. This is the nicest and best run establishment that we have stayed in. We come at least twice a year and now always stay here. From Anita and her family to the staff are great, efficient and always friendly. Heritage is located within walking distance to the village. rThe rooms and furnishings are clean, roomy and well maintained. The grounds which include lovely hanging baskets, heated pool, gazebo, bbq facilities and a fire pit are, A light breakfast is served every morning with various items which include muffins, fruit, pasteries, and coffee is served fresh all day. We recommend Heritage of Lake George to everyone. Looking forward to another stay in the spring!

The Lee family

Room Tip: Cabins are a nice choice although all rooms are very nice. Would recommend requesting ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisonville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great room comfy and cozy, great people , always looking to help out!!!! We stayed during the Adirondack Car Show!!!! It was in a great spot! Loved the Saturday BBQ!!! Thanks and look forward to staying next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
523 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Property: Heritage of Lake George Motel
Address: 419 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing