We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time at The Heritage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a nice place to stay. Clean, friendly and helpful staff! Can not wait to go back again next year! The owners, Anita and Gino are very nice people. The Housekeeping staff is excellent! The groundskeeper is an extremely nice man! The other office staff are friendly and helpful! And, who can not love little Bailey the dog! Doing tricks for a treat! Will definately stay here again and bring along friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank with2girlssince2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Heritage the week after 4th of July and we all agree that this will be our yearly home away from home. We stayed in one of the housekeepers-two bedroom one and it was comfortable, clean and so relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and the pool was crystal clear and refreshing. We truly enjoyed our stay and did not want to leave. We have stayed in several other hotels in Lake George but this choice cannot be beat. It is in a good location right near the village and it is an all around wonderful stay. We recommend this to anyone who vacations in Lake George.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fortunata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We rented a house run by "The Heritage" for a week with another family for our summer vacation! The house was awesome. Plenty of room, great kitchen and living room areas, and an awesome private and heated pool! The maid service came daily and they were both thorough and professional. The groundskeeper was extremely polite and did everything he could to accomodate us and make the property and clean as possible. The entire staff was friendly and we got plenty of reccomendations and discounts for local venues such as reatuarants and the Six Flags Great Escape theme park. There were 11 of us in total and we all fit with plenty of room to spare!!! Extremely clean and very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Last minute decision to book at the Heritage, I would definitely say it was the best decision! Extremely friendly staff, very clean rooms, grounds kept clean and the rate was great!!! The location Is very quiet and strip is just a walk away. Our family will definitely be returning to the Heritage of Lake George!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joeandevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This motel is the cream of the crop of motels in the Lake George area. There are many rooms, so you don't have to worry about not getting a room. The rooms are clean and comfortable and are each equipped with a television, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, so you will have a good night's sleep for each night of your stay. The pool is nice, and serves as a source of comfort and entertainment for all ages. A fire pit near the pool is a perfect place to gather and make s'mores. This motel's location is prime; it is a short walk to the waterfront and downtown Lake George, and is a short drive to The Great Escape theme park. Do yourself a favor, and stay here when you pass through Lake George.

Room Tip: There are no elevators; if stairs are a problem, try to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravelingNerd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family and I just returned from our stay at the Heritage. We have been there several times before and have always found it to be a very clean and welcoming establishment. The people at the front desk are always extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms do need updating (fresh paint, counters in the bathroom instead of just a pedestal sink), but overall our stay is always pleasant and enjoyable. The beds were sensational--wonderful new/newer mattresses that really were very comfortable.

The pool is clean and my kids enjoy their time swimming and playing. There is also a fun shuffleboard game (my youngest son loves this!) and a wonderful fire pit (the office sells s'more kits, so you can toast marshmallows and make yummy snacks).

The motel is right near a trolley stop and is a short walking distance to the Lake and downtown area. Parking is convenient and the area is beautifully decorated and well-lit.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the pool or fire pit often, request a room near the front of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is why we come to Lake George. As soon as we got into our cabin we were surprised to see flowers from the staff. We had mentioned it was our 10th anniversary and they went out of their way to make us feel special. Nonetheless the rooms are immaculate and the courtyard fire pit adds a very adirondack feel. We will be coming back next year for the 6th time and would highly recommend this to couples or families.

Room Tip: The cabins are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moriah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $93 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing