We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very quiet, clean grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge
Save
You added Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge to your Saves list
330 Glen Lake Rd, Lake George, NY 12845-4310   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very quiet, clean grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here again for Americade. Room 3 this time. This room in lodge was small and clean. Coffee in the morning. Dave the owner has a wealth of information about local attractions, and insights. Very relaxing after a busy day of riding and walking around town. The lake itself is clean. There is a play area if you have kids and they are pet friendly. Sleep is very quiet. Pillows were a bit thin. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There are cottages for larger groups if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    2
    5
    8
See reviews for
31
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My fiancee and I just came back from a couple's trip to the Glenmoore Lodge. We absolutely loved it! It was a perfect place to unwind and get away from it all. I used to stay here every year with my family when I was a kid, so being here brought back many fond memories. This was my first visit back since 1994, when it was owned by previous owners. It was a sort of homecoming. The owners David and Denise are very accommodating and really friendly. They really take great pride in the Glenmoore Lodge, and it shows. They genuinely care about the well being of their guests, and truly enjoy what they do. .

The grounds are clean, the cabin we stayed in was cozy and tidy, and the landscaping is very well maintained. We stayed in the Pine cabin and it was perfect for our needs. The cabin had a fridge and a microwave in the kitchen area, and a living room with a small TV. The bed was very comfortable, and the cabin was very clean. It also had a screened in porch too to sit out in. We also enjoyed the complimentary use of their rowboat on Glen Lake. What a great lake to paddle a rowboat or canoe, and to fish in. What more could you ask for? All in all, it was a memorable vacation, and we will be back. Except this time, it will be in a year instead of 19! There's a reason why many of the Glenmoore's guests are repeat visitors. Thank you Dave and Denise for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Glenmoore Lodge the week after Labor Day. I found the Glenmoore on the internet and we decided to go there based upon the positive reviews that I had read. From the reviews it sounded like it was exactly what we were looking for and as soon as I walked through the door I knew that it was. I won't repeat everything that has already been written, but suffice it to say that the positive reviews were spot-on. The Lodge is charming and I almost felt like I was staying in a private home. The owners, Dave and Denise, are so warm and welcoming, and also very helpful with advice on what to do and where to eat if you are new to the area, as we were. The setting is beautiful and quiet and could not be more relaxing, yet if you are looking for something to do, all the activity of Lake George is a short drive away. I heartily recommend the Glenmoore Lodge and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have to say I was hesitate about bring the kids because every vacation we've been on there was always pressure to keep them busy with outings and activities. This year we got a dog and that really changed things in terms of outings. I was looking a resort situation that would allow dogs which was primary, pet owners understand not wanting to leave your dog behind if you can avoid doing it. Never having been to a pet friendly hotel or resort I was skeptical about the cleanliness of the room, I can report that the rooms were indeed clean. The property is clearly geared toward relaxation and very well maintained (nothing flashy). The property is situated right on the lake so the view is breathtaking especially in the early morning hours. There are tables and chairs set up on the deck by the lake for dining or just sitting and reading. The deck gives you an excellent view of the lake allowing you to supervise your kids. You have free use of the boats or you can opt to just laze around on the pier. There are BBQ grills through out the property so the option to save money on food was very appealing (Walmart was right on the main strip--9 South). The owners were very accommodating and patient (especially with my three kids and small dog). I don't think you can beat the price for the wonderful memories created here for me and my family. We will definitely make this an annual destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crysvann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Glenmoore is on lovely Glen Lake and is the perfect place to kick back with a glass of wine and a good book while enjoying a stunning view of the lake. One can canoe, kayak or take out a rowboat for fishing. There are many miles of paved bike paths close by. Dave and Denise are great hosts and are very good at making your stay comfortable and accommodating guests. Great value for what you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I didn't want to spend $200 a night for the Holiday Inn or other similar places. With 3 small children, we had a hard time finding a place to stay for a reasonable price. The owners were excellent, making sure that we had anything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Being only a few minute drive from Lake George made this a great find, but the best part was that being right on Glen Lake, you may not want to leave. They had a few row boats to use with a pier and comfortable porch over looking the lake.

I really liked that we didn't have to worry about security or our things. The entire place was wide open when we arrived. Dave and his wife were very personable and gave us suggestions on where to eat and things to do - and seemed to really care, as opposed to the chain places that really don't care.

Bottom line, help a family run business stay in business and stay here!

Room Tip: Family Room #1 was perfect for my wife and I with 3 children 5 and under.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviation1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A great place to come back to after all the commercialism of Lake George.The Glenmoorelodge is quiet and simple,granted its a little dated but clean,peaceful and comfortable.The lake is beautiful.There is a dock that you can swim off of or bring a lunch,glass of wine and enjoy.In the back of the lodge is a shaded deck with several tables right on the lake that you can sit at and enjoy.There are a few free rowboats and a conoe for your use.Aboutt 1/4 mile away is a good restaraunt,the Docksider,that has a coverred deck on Glen Lake with dinner specials every nite for 12.95 and you have to buy a drink,the food is good.You can row to the Docksder!For pet owners dogs are ok.Dave was a great host kept his distance but if ou need something he took care of it.The only negative is that the cottages are close but arranged in a way to give you privacy.We stayed in the Tamarack cottage which was nice,a little private for the close quarters and had a great screened porch.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
4.7 mi away
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
#20 of 90 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kathy's Resort and Cottages
Kathy's Resort and Cottages
#45 of 90 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.3 mi away
King Hendrick Motel & Cottages
King Hendrick Motel & Cottages
#68 of 90 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tall Pines Motel
Tall Pines Motel
#51 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lake George NY Travelodge
Lake George NY Travelodge
#61 of 90 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
7.7 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge

Property: Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge
Address: 330 Glen Lake Rd, Lake George, NY 12845-4310
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages Hotel Lake George
Glenmoore Lakeside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing