We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frank's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Frank's Italian Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good pizza, but most of all timely service and the Staff are GREAT. I appreciated their hard work. It is an easy walk from the Outlets as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYLAWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average At Best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Sauce on chicken parm was bland...made for an infant I guess. Pizza was average and for NY pizza it was well below average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delivered Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We are in a campground here in Lake George and ordered a pizza, supreme with anchovies. Wow, one of the best pizzas we have eaten. We ordered the pizza and asked for delivery an hour and half later and was delivered in precise the time we asked. Excellent pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaVA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, prices, and kid friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Waitress Debbie was wonderful! Personable and very friendly. We went here based on a friends recommendation and were very satisfied. As a family of 6, keeping our children content and non disruptive is important and franks was ideal. Food was delicious, staff was accommodating and we were very pleased!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K13charmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrisburgh, VT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good solid Italian-American restaurant. This is not a "fancy" place at all...reminds me of an Italian take-out joint my family used to frequent in the 70's. "Excellent" for what it is - a good casual pizza place. It's a very pleasant, causal good place to take the family. Delicious pizza, great cheese and sauce on a medium crust, everyone enjoyed it. Prices are good, service is friendly and attentive. Stop at Frank's when you are in Lake George and want a good meal for the family - you will be glad you did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maid_marionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing