We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Consistant”
Review of Pizza Jerks

Pizza Jerks
Ranked #15 of 163 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Pizza Jerks is a favorite among local residents and frequent travelers. We are proud to serve amazing food with friendly customer service in a clean and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you for choosing Pizza Jerks!
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Consistant”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ordered from Piazza Jerks Monday night, given a delivery time of 1 hour 15 minutes. Food arrived on time. Pizza was great, but disappointed that the wings were baked not deep fried. Ordered again on Wednesday again was given a delivery time of 1 hour 15 inuts. After 1 hour 45 minutes called back and was told that it had to be on its way because it wasn't ontop of the oven. 10 minutes later received a call back from an employee stating that they don't know what happened to my pizza and that they were making me a new one right now on the house as I shouldn't have had to wait this long. She also was sending a complimentary order of garlic knots,with a delivery time of 30 minutes. 50 minutes later at 11:10pm our order finally arrived with bo garlic knots.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzajrk, Manager at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We're sorry about your delivery. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We will take it into account and use this information to make our shop and delivery system more efficient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    100
    37
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Plain, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy as always!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

the best pizza and wings around.Everytime we come to Lake George we have to eat here.The best wings and such a variety of flavors to chose from, staff is friendly and prices aren't very high .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzajrk, Owner at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review we appreciate it very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good grub - DOG FISH HEAD”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Food was really good, can't complain.. I enjoyed the Pizza (Buffalo chicken was delicious!)

Also they serve Dogfish head on tap, highly recommend drinking one of those with your meal, quality beer!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike5580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzajrk, Owner at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks Mike for the feedback we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good ny style piza”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I asks the teens working at minigolf where to get good pizzza and they all said Pizza Jerks. They were right. It was very good. They also have some good beers on tap which was a nice plus.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing food but the worst customer service around...”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our second night in Lake George we decided to try out Pizza Jerks. We went in to order take out. I ordered a calzone with pineapple, cheese and extra sauce and my family each ordered something else (ranging from a wrap, to a sub). The environment was nice, good music, very clean. The girl taking the takeout orders was absolutely MISERABLE, but we didn't think much of it. We decided to grab a few beers while we sat and waited for our food. After an HOUR of waiting, we started to think something was wrong... other customers had been given their food but we weren't sure if they had maybe called and ordered their food ahead of time. Finally, after an hour and a half of waiting we went up to inquire. Turned out, they had put our food to the side where it sat and got cold for 45mins. Not only was there not EXTRA sauce in my calzone, there was non. Instead of being apologetic about the situation, they were incredibly rude and basically told us to get out and have a nice night. Food was awesome, even without the pizza sauce... but we would never go back or recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzajrk, Owner at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi, my name is Iggy and I would like to sincerely apologize for poor customer service that you received on your recent visit to our Lake George location. We take customers service very seriously and that type of service is completely UNEXCEPTABLE! I would also like to thank you very much for honest feedback. On a good note, I am glad you enjoyed the food as we take that very seriously as well and strive to delivery great food and service to each an every one of our customers even in the height of our very busy season. This matter will be looked into more seriously. Regards, Iggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Jerks also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Jerks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing