We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian fave”

Mama Riso's Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bronx, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian fave”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I was craving italian and this was definitely the best in town. You get large portions and the food is fresh and delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    55
    32
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must!!! Especially if you're in the mood for Italian.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The petite pork shank special was to die for. The veal Marsala was very tender and awesome. Our waitress was excellent and very attentive. Highly reccmmend!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Italian in Lake George”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was very good, pleasantly surprised. I had the pork scarpiello and my wife had the shrimp scampi both were excellent. Service was friendly and accommodating. Reading the reviews we tried the cheesecake for dessert and it was terrific. When we visit the area again we will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had been eating here for many decades, but stopped about 6 years ago because the food, service and attitude had become so poor. My friends chose Mario's recently and I was very pleasantly surprised. I learned our waitress was the owner's wife, and she was pleasant and efficient. The food was excellent, and everyone (6 of us) was pleased. Maybe having the owners present and working makes a difference. I will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John21A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired setting”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food and service are average. The veal parm was good but very breaded. The dining room was dark and a bit dingy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaycooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Riso's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mama Riso's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing