We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK for pizza”

Sicilian Spaghetti House & Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Narrowsburg, NY
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just OK for pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Server and staff were professional and attentive. Seating a little bit cramped. We only ordered a pizza and it was just OK.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ToPoorToCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    4
    7
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I really can't rate the food or experience at the Sicilian Spaghetti House because we never got to eat there. It was a beautiful evening and everyone wanted to eat outside. In response to this, the proprieters decided to close the upstairs deck at 8:00 PM, even with groups of people waiting to eat outside. They kept telling us that they had many tables available inside but we, along with others waiting, continued to state that we wanted to eat outside. We were told that it was going to "Be quite a while." before we could get a table outside. When we showed the proprietors a table that was empty and had been since we had been waiting, he said, "There will be no room for your dinners. The waiters need to use that table to put their trays on to serve the food." It was a table with 3 chairs and we had 3 people. The people in front of us had 2 and those behind us had 3. At that point we decided to leave and try our luck elsewhere! We had a fabulous dinner a few doors down at a restaurant with an outdoor deck and a very welcoming staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmeow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Food excellent and service was even better. Our waitress Carrie was very sweet and made some great recommendations. Really enjoyed eating there

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDavid613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a late night dinner. Stomboli & Manicotti. Food came out hot & tasted great!!! Service was wonderful!! Hospitality was great!!! Would definitely go there again & share with my friends what a great place!!! We ate on the front deck on a gorgeous summer night!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service awful”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food was fair at best. Bread was cold and bland. Must have been waiter's first night because he appeared to be cluless. Obvioulsy poorly trained staff is a reflection on the establishment. Really no reason to go here when there are so many other choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Spaghetti House & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing