We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place for Italian in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mario's Restaurant

Mario's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
499 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“best place for Italian in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

went again with a friend ..we had lovely dinner ..staff was great ..ambience is nice ..great decor and attention to detail..a must try

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    120
    45
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was my second time there and I left as satisfied this time as I did last year in August, staff is very friendly and polite, they don't rush you, very relaxing, food very good. I really enjoy the atmosphere there. It's also nice that we were able to leave our car parked at the motel and walk there in about 3 minutes. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 711Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Service was good. Food was ok , average but SO salty. waited in the bar area for a table. Bartender was friendly. We went back this year because we felt like Italian and didnt feel like driving around looking. Would I go back...maybe...good for the price. not a quiet atmosphere even at 9 pm..of course if you're looking for a quieter atmosphere look for a more upscale restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jltmet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This place came recommended to us by a few locals because we were looking for good Italian food. We were seated right away which was great having two younger kids is never easy waiting around. The server was great. The food was average imo. I had veal parm which was really mushy which is never good. The sauce was also avg. the kids meals were good. My wife felt her shrimp special was average to. We go to lake George every year I'm not sure we would visit again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

too loud, too many people, too many terribly dressed people; food ok; waitress super nice and polite; would I go back there - only if I had no other option

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sybille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing