We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine relaxing sandwich/steak house with HUMONGO salad bar”
Review of Log Jam Restaurant

Log Jam Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine relaxing sandwich/steak house with HUMONGO salad bar”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Eaten here several times... always first head for the salad bar... it is GINORMOUS and fresh and well stocked. Eaten steaks, sandwiches, soups... all top notch.
Worst bummer about the place is the godawful traffic out front (it can literally take a half hour to travel the last mile to the place!) due to the neighboring outlet malls.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    431
    145
    49
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Satifyting meal”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went in on Memorial day for dinner and had a very nice meal. I was surprised on how large the restaurant is, but broken up into smaller rooms. I order the rib eye steak. With each meal you get the salad bar, a nice selection of green salad and potato and pasta, along with vegetables and toppings. The waiter was great and very professional, it's nice to have a pro instead of kids trying to serve. My rib eye was cooked to medium rare the way I ordered it. I didn't ask for the size, but was larger than I was expecting. They offered a nice fish selection also, for the next time I go there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“This is one of our favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We make it a point to stop here every time we are in town. The biggest draw for me is that they have a salad bar. It is always well stocked and has a nice assortment of food (macaroni salad is great! )

We usually ask to sit in the "green room" side of the restaurant (lots of plants , green themed ) The other side has more of a lodge type feel to it so it is a little darker.

Service is consistently good and food is great. Highly recomend if you are in town !

The only recomendation I would have is during peak season to call ahead for a reservation. It can be hard to get in there during that time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VernonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

As a visitor to the area, I noticed The Log Jam while shopping. The outside of it is rustic and looked interesting so went in. It was after the lunch hour, about 2pm, so no waiting. The look inside is very unique. It's low key and a very relaxing atmosphere- great to break up a busy touring/shopping day. The menu had lots to choose from. I opted for a roast beef club, and it was delicious! The only thing I did not like was the iced tea--It was like mud- not real brewed iced tea (like I am used to being from the south!). Other than that, excellent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I went at 5pm, did not have to wait at all. I had the swordfish, it was grilled to perfection! The salad was fresh and good, even the bread was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmperreira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Jam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Jam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing