We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lake george gem”
Review of Log Jam Restaurant

Log Jam Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lake george gem”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

rustic log cabin stmosphere,great food and really good service,my steak was big,perfectly cooked & the wait staff was very attentive,a must if your at lake george

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tirane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    425
    141
    49
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place has a very nice atmosphere and great food. Their salad bar is one of the best I've seen. My boyfriend and I went here for lunch and each ordered a sandwich on a croissant. Mine was a tuna salad sandwich and it was absolutely delicious. I've visited here several times in the past summers and I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPHGirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hadn't been to the Log Jam in many years but found it still is a high quality restaurant. While shopping at the nearby outlets we stopped to dine around 1 pm. The place was packed on Saturday but there's plenty of seating in various sections. It has a rustic log cabin interior with decent lighting. The waitstaff were all friendly and hard-working. We were in the mood for steak but the lunch menu offered only one item, an 8oz. top sirloin which we ordered. It was very tasty and hit the spot. Their "steak fries" are actually a baked potato, quartered and deep fried. I liked it. The best part was the salad bar. The size of the bar wasn't really big but the selection was good. The greens were crisp and the toppings were very colorful and delicious. I thought the macaroni and potato salad were so much better tasting than other restaurants. I highly recommend this. It was included with the entrees. We were fully satisfied with our meal for about $40; a little steep but worth it. Looking forward to going back for dinner sometime soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great salad bar. My husband had the prime rib which he said was fantastic. I finally settled on the havarti steak which was delicious. The restaurant is a log cabin which is very homey and great ambiance. Staff is attentive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank emsria75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely setting. Food was average. Attentive service. Restaurant was very busy but no one was being ignored. I just wasn't thrilled with my seafood selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Jam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Jam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing