We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how a Inn and Suites should be Managed”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #67 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is how a Inn and Suites should be Managed”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a incredible host and Innkeeper . The suites and grounds were impeccably clean and well appointed with all the amenities. Superb hospitality above and beyond . The Owner/Manager was exceptional,safe, clean, and relaxing with excellent security and accommodation's. There was nothing left to chance, slept like a baby.
We have already booked for the National Hot Rod and Custom Show in September 2014

Room Tip: All the rooms are top notch,Great stop for Motorcycle riders safe with security cameras and an owner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
12
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brattleboro, vt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Going to have to give this one a thumbs down this time. Not usual for me. Stayed two nights. The furniture is outdated. Room was cleaned between 4-5pm when I asked about it. I was told that they were busy, but would get to it. Booked this a couple of days before the 4th of July and paid about 4 times what someone else said they paid. If they are booked and can't keep up with the work, then they shouldn't charge such high prices. Was hot and I would have liked to use the pool, but too many bugs and other debris floating around. No one else was using it either. I left the charger to a kindle and called. They did send one, but unfortunately was the wrong one. The location is ideal between Lake George and Six Flags. Can see the fireworks at Six Flags from the motel. There is a bus stop right out front. I have been coming to Lake George for over 50 years now and hadn't been for several years. I've decided not to return as it has gotten too congested.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vt-deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake George hotels

Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A good choice for an average motel. Furniture "we'll used" but functional. Good clock, but not radio Room clean, bathroom clean, plenty of hot water. Soap and shampoo supplied. Towels small and well-used, but not thread-bare. Heat/ac unit worked well, but controls were tender. Took some patience to change settings. Bed comfortable. Parking close to rooms. Fridge and microwave. New windows, and they opened! Stale smell in room, but it aired right out. CRT tv (not flat screen), but good size. A good basic place to stay and great value for money.

Staff friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

Recommended for budget traveller.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAsiaVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The wife and I recently got away for a brief weekend trip to beautiful Lake George, NY. Forget all the nest New Yorker stereotypes when you head up North of Albany. The people here are fantastic. Everyone was friendly and down-to-earth. The countryside is gorgeous and there is too much to see and do. The Fall is the perfect time to come because the summer lake vacationers are gone and the town returns to normal.

We loved this hotel not only becuase of the $60 per night rate, but for many other reasons as well: Very helpful front desk. Perfect location across the street from outlets and a great breakfast buffet. Lots of parking, clean and warm room, plenty of choice with cable TV and cheap ($1.00) soda machine outside. Short drive to interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in back just in case busy road in front gets congested and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake George
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 88 in Lake George
398 reviews
4.5 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#48 of 88 in Lake George
267 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lake George NY Travelodge
Lake George NY Travelodge
#64 of 88 in Lake George
278 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#30 of 88 in Lake George
252 reviews
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Lake George
Howard Johnson Lake George
#42 of 88 in Lake George
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1449 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3436 (Formerly French Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing