We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for snacks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sticky Buns

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sticky Buns
Ranked #83 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Cuisines: American
Description: breakfast, pastries and coffee near Fort Henry
Restaurant details
Description: breakfast, pastries and coffee near Fort Henry
New Jersey
Level Contributor
256 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Great for snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

We would stop by here everyday for a quick snack and coffee. great location and great customer service

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moe_Ipak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Muffins are delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here while on vacation & had a chocolate chip muffin, it was delicious! The place was clean, the guy that helped me was really nice.

Helpful?
Thank cupcake871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Momma is now happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife was hoping to be able to get to eat at Sticky Buns. We stopped by for a snack while walking around shopping and she was amazed. She said the food was as good as she thought it should be with a name like Sticky Buns

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, New York
Level Contributor
524 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Lake George”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went to Sticky Buns in Lake George for Breakfast - I had the sticky bun - which they put in the micro-wave to warm up - my husband had the cherry turn-over - we both had the strawberry smoothie - the bun and turn-over were just ok - nothing special - we wanted something before we went on the boat ride of the lake - they were busy the help seemed stressed - a very busy place a lot of people should not bother them - it is located next to Fort William Henry and across from the boats with other shops there as well - parking available - make sure you get your parking pass or you will get a ticket!
Out side seating is also available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent Coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a Latte and that was good. Muffins were good but very crumbly and found them difficult to eat. Not many other options around - not even a Dunkin Donuts so this place at least offered a quick bite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoJoAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Buns also viewed

 

Been to Sticky Buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing