We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$126
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Meadows Motel(Lake George)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$80
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
33
19
6
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
19
6
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbonfirepoolslakemotelmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I planned a trip to the great escape with my family of 4, I searched for a nice but cheap motel that would offer discount great escape tickets and found the Cramers Point Motel. They offered tickets for only $26, and they even mailed them to me as we were going to stay with them after a full day of fun at the great escape. We got lost trying to find them and when I called I got great, friendly directions. We were not there long enough the next morning to use the facilites but they offered 2 pools, a playground, a beach area, and row boats. I was very impressed with all they had to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dbailey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We knew upfront that this was not going to be a "chain", and that it would be rustic, so knew what to expect. We were pleased with our accommodations - rented 2 rooms next to each other, and liked the fact we could sit right outside our rooms to read, eat, just talk. Husband and stepson enjoyed taking the boats/canoe out each day, horseshoes, and we even enjoyed a bonfire one evening. Free Ice was a tremendous bonus, as well as the microfridge in each room. Only a 5 min. drive to the Village, which was fine. Free parking in the Village off season, as well. Loved the fact the place was basically "ours", since only a few others rooms/cabins were occupied. Rates were great, and yes, if we head that way again, we will stay there!!
Yes, a few flies, but didn't smell anything besides fresh air!
If you want foo foo, stay at the foo foo places - we do that when we vacation in cities.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Saratoga7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2007

Cramer's point is sub-standard, nice to look at on-line and very nice till you get there( cash up front!!!!!!) Smells of sewer, comes and goes all day. swatting flies was an everyday event. kitchen is a disgrace, ie: pots, pan's..rusty. dishes and silverware still had food stain's caked on. We love the rustic theme but this place has seen better day's. To get to the Lake is a severe trek to say the least. When you get to the beach, be warned it is dirt. it also closes at 7pm?! the only nice thing to say is the owner frank, was helpful but our opinion was he was overwhelmed and could not keep up. we met very nice people and had great times at the bon-fire but we were all disappointed in the overall situation we were in. we have been going to lake george for many years with our children and this was the only time we wanted to cut our vacation short and pack up and go home to new hampshire.....take our advice go first before you book and see it with your own eyes it's worth the trip......we are an adaptable family but this was unacceptable to all of us. this is a vacation you don't want to take, as a couple, or as a family no matter what the children's ages are.

just our opinion

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank driver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

Like most of the other vacationers we met at Cramers Point, we read the good reviews which helped us to decide to book our week-long August vacation at Cramer's Point in Lake George. From the time we got there and were forced to give our entire balance in cash before we even saw our cabin (!) to the time we got to the run-down, dirty, cramped cabin. To the cesspool-smell, to the moldy couch and small dirty bathroom in my sister's cabin, to the use of the very small lakefront dirt that ends at 7PM each night, Cramer's Point was disappointing and far from a good place to stay. Frank, the owner is very nice and helpful, but it is just too big a task for one person to try and keep up on. The pool is decent, but the entire layout is just very cramped compared to many many other places to stay in Lake George. Our friends stayed at Kathy's and the cabins were very large and clean and spread out. The other family we met at Cramer's usually stay at the Blue Lagoon and booked it for next year before they even left because it is so much better. Anyway, please please don't stay at Cramer's Point!!!!!!! It needs a huge overhaul before it is even a consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

This has got to be THE best place in Lake George to stay!! We went for the memorial day weekend, & it was wonderful! Marion was simply fantastic from my very 1st e-mail to when I contacted her after we got home. It was so beautiful & the cabin was like being at home. Sitting on the porch at night was pure Heaven! My hubby can't wait to go there again-neither can I. We want to bring our kids & grandchildren too.Even my in-laws want to go there!! This was the best weekend get-a-way we've had! We will definetally go back there again!! Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NYMimi_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews