We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
248
93
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
93
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered poolbasketball hoopan indoor outdoor poolping pong tablevolleyball netlarge playgroundplayground for kidsplay groundpicnic areahot tubjacuzzi suitewould stay here againroom was cleancanada streetwithin walking distancecar showwalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 351 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights while we explored Lake George. The room was very clean as well as the grounds and pool. Everything you can think of was in walking distance. The staff and other guests were friendly. The WiFi was a little sketchy. We heard other guests complaining but the staff did try to help by giving us a diff connection which was better but not great. The maid service was great keeping our room clean everyday. I definitely would recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank tommysmommy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, helpful staff members, and responsive housekeeping team. However, we apologize if you encountered any troubles with the Wi-Fi, unfortunately, there was a disruption in service through our provider at the time of your reservation. We will speak with our service provider about these concerns. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we wish you all the best in your travels ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The property and units are really nice and clean. A little dated and the AC units could use an upgrade but I would definitely recommend! The only negative thing is there is no facility for washing clothes and the closest laundromat is not within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 829maryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Mary,
We thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent visit here to the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and that you felt we were a great place to stay. We'll be sure to consider your comments as we continually improve upon our guests' accommodations, and during your next visit to the area, we hope to provide you with an even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Very clean room, comfortable beds with just as comfortable pillows which is hard to find at a hotel. Nice location. reasonably priced. Only downfall - on 1st floor & could hear banging from floor above.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeandi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Jean,
It was an honor hosting you at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George. We're glad our comfortable beds impressed you and that our convenient location and competitive rates were just what you were looking for. Please accept our apologies for any noise disruption. Our staff is happy to provide rooms on a higher floor assuming they're available. We encourage guests to call the office at (518) 668-2143 to request a bottom or top floor. Please come to see us again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I did a lot of research before booking at America's Best Value Inn at Lake George (ABV) as it was our first trip here. I chose ABV as it had the best review to value ratio. I must say that ABV lived up to all the positive reviews. We were admitted to check in early and upgraded to a one BR efficiency which was spacious and clean. The setting and location were ideal to walk everywhere. The staff were friendly, courteous and always available. The cleaning staff spent a fair amount of time in each room in between occupants. Great pool, playground and outside activity area. Safe and fun for kids! We plan to return to Lake George each year and ABV will be our place to stay. You will not be disappointed! Thanks ABV staff for a great visit!

Room Tip: The one bedroom efficiency suites are terrific!
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdtrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites during your visit to Lake George! We are so glad you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable accommodations and found the playground and outside areas to be perfect for your time with us. Our amazing team works to provide an excellent experience for each guest, and we're happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. We can't wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This was our first stay with this hotel chain. We were very impressed with our room. We are a family of 5 and our suite was huge! The room was graciously oversized with 2 queen beds and a full sleeper sofa. Bathroom was nicely set up. Room was comfortable. We were just outside of the downtown and could easily walk to everything happening in the village including Fort William Henry. Area restaurants had okay food... hard to find anything that was not pricey in such a high tourist area. We bought simple breakfast and lunch stuff to save on the budget. Room had mini fridge so we kept coldcuts and half gallon of milk in teh room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Kimberly,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Lake George! We are so glad your accommodations were spacious and comfortable for your family and that you enjoyed the easy access to nearby attractions. We are happy to hear that your time with us met your expectations. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews