We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterslide waste!”
Review of Water Slide World

Water Slide World
Ranked #13 of 51 things to do in Lake George
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Waterslide waste!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is totally overpriced! I went with my family so my brothers around age 17 rode every slide but me my mother and my 3 year old were all in the kiddie pool but we had to pay the same price??!?!?? People that are restricted to certain areas should get a wrist band and pay cheaper prices! I hope no one ever get hurts there because the kids that they have as lifeguards are lazy!!!!! The staff is rude and unhelpful! And this place is dirty all the pools have a ring of scum around it! Ewh gross and all the paint is chipping off the enamel of every pool and slide! Never again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Elle3125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    63
    37
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Well this is our 3rd time there in 3 years and every time the staff talks about how much they hate their job and how there boss Linda is the worst boss ever. The staff says they have a high turnover rate. They need a ride logistics system because they do not know how to utilize crowd control. Also they do not offer liquor wine or beer anymore. The food conseccions are horrible and such a loss of profit. They could VERY easily increase their PPA. Needs maintenance. also their you tube commercial is deceiving because they advertise a slide that has been closed for 3 years!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank manningh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Classic water slide park”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great more if you're going to be bringing the kids, or perhaps a cute romantic day, good water slides and the lazy river attraction is fun as well to lounge around in, make sure to prepare by lathering up the suntan lotion as you're going to be baking a bit out in the sun for a few hours.

Helpful?
4 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice time”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

First & foremost it is important to distinguish between something that is run down and something that is dirty. Could this place use some updating, no question. But is this place dirty as some reviewers have indicated...absolutely not. The place was crystal clean and inviting. The staff were all friendly and very observant. Is the entry fee a fair price? I would say it is a bit overpriced, but the fact that this place is so quiet and no line took over 5, 10 minutes tops, it is worth the few extra bucks to not have to stand in line for 30 minutes waiting for a 30 second ride. The rides were great and just enough to keep us all busy for 5 hours before the kids were ready to call it a day. Overall, I would recommend this place for families looing for a nice day at a water park without all the hustle and bustle of a big time amusement park and the costs that go along with it. Be sure to call 518-668-0023 before buying your tickets and asking for the days discount. They'll take your name and you give it to them when you buy your tickets for the discount. Strange way of offering a discount, but this is how they do it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“overpriced and under hours”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

overpriced for someone in a wheelchair, who can t do anything but watch his children have fun, and their only open til 4 o'clock, which is hardly worth the money for an all day pass..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CymruCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Slide World also viewed

 

Been to Water Slide World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing