We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A peaceful, relaxing area to unwind and become one with nature

This place has changed tremendously from the 1970's Lake George I once knew, but some of my hidden... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2022
johnluriejr
,
Brooksville, Florida
Lake George is the Best Vacation Spot

Lake George is such a beautiful lake! I love coming here every year with my family! The memories we... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2022
Carson B
,
Scottsdale, Arizona
Read all 2,210 reviews
  
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveler rating
1,550
474
126
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,550
474
126
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful area bolton landing six flags great escape canada street million dollar beach boat ride village lake vacation fireworks cruise adirondack boats lg shore mini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Like George is amazing any time of the year. Shopping, outdoors, the arts, or music. It's a great time.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

A beautiful fall day with a lovely lake and the back drop of mountains. The leaves hasn’t changed yet but still beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in lake George very relaxing with tons to do! Mini gold , waking, steam boats ! Something for everyone

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank heathersX1471UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Senior couples took a lunch cruise on Lake George on the St. Laurent boat. Make reservations in advance. Pick up tickets at port location. Very pleasant lunch and cruise. Able to sit on top deck after meal. During meal, live music with singer / keyboard. Dance floor available. Would recommend to anyone. We had previously taken a dinner cruise in years past - but was not available on our particular day. Really a fun / nice time. Must be at port one hour prior to departure for the boarding process. It's convenient in the middle of Lake George Village.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Our family decided to venture to Lake George for a few days before the cold winter arrived. THe lake itself is magnificent, big, clean, serene and a sight to behold. THe problem was if you go off season there is not much to do if you don't have a boat to sail or if you do not fish or scuba dive or jet ski. With all the big trees around it must be a beautiful sight to see the colors changing. Most of the restaurants close or have minimum days open so if you don't arrive at an opportune time you are out of luck. I think if the area stayed in season till at least October 15th they would see a lot of traffic in the business area due to the tree population. It so happened when we arrived they were in a extremely hot situation ranging around 89 to 9l degrees so with hardly any activity available and it being unbearable to walk between 11:30 to 4:00 pm you would just ride around looking for something to do. We will not be going back.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews